We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and great value”

Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi
Ranked #34 of 900 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cambodian, Philippine, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

OK have a confession, our family kryptonite is good shushi and we can devour a platter like a shoal of piranha's. Which is a good job. The shushi here is great and good value. We can thoroughly recommend the shushi fanatics platter which at the price is brilliant.

The wine is reasonably priced and service is quick and good fun.

This is definitely worth a visit, this was our third in 3 months

Thank NFN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you had a great experience with us and continue to visit us for your sushi fix! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here for Sunday lunch, three of us, started with two courses of sushi, spicy Korean rolls and full on futomaki really lovely. Then came the disappointment two main courses were so overpriced, Thai holy chicken totally overpriced £19 for very little chicken but lots cashew nuts, and a noodle dish which again totally lacked meat content nearly all noodles and not much else again overpriced. We have been here many times but now I think it’s time to go elsewhere

Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rose,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am really sorry that you felt disappointed by the mains. The menu has stayed the same for the last 4 years and we felt it time to give the whole place a revamp! All our meat and fish is sourced sustainably and is of the highest quality so this is one of the reasons why it is a little higher priced that other restaurants and chains. However, we always aim to provide tasty, fresh and great quality food so perhaps you caught us on an off day. We hope to see you back with us soon though. Storm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Spent a lovely Sunday lunch time here, very light Tempura for starters and Sushi and Sashimi platters. Fish is fresh and detailed on where it is sourced, with some local and some worldwide for best flavour. Miso soup was different from many I've had with more body, very tasty.

Great service and very friendly. Interesting locally sourced plates, the deco provides a simple atmosphere. Restaurant is divided into two sections, we sat in the quiet area to the left of the entrance but the place is not too large.

For the amount of food we had the price was good, good Japanese food is usually not cheap

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mats01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you had a good time with us and enjoyed your sunday lunch! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Great food and good service. We went and get sushi to take away, the quality was good, and it was done quick. I bit expensive, but normal for this kind of food.

Thank Moisés E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Disappointing effort for the Sushi festival. After paying £10 each for a ticket and buying £100 for a pre pay food voucher, I was disappointed that their Tempura machine was broken and that their staff told me they were running out of food an hour after opening. In fairness this won't have been helped by Yo Sushi not bothering with the evening session. What we did eat was good, but I felt let down.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SmartDamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry that you felt let down by the Sushi and Sake Festival - we were just a vendor and were not party to the organisation of it. We hope however, to see you back at the restaurant soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing