We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dance show mum's ”

Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 903 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

There were 8 of us. Prebooked so was seated right away. Very clean and not overly busy. Had a lovely view of Cow Tower. Good service . Got the fries wrong on 1 meal but they replaced it very quickly. I had the ribs, lots of meat on them and tasted great . 4 burgers ordered and everyone said they were nice and juicy , 2 had the chicken and cheese melt and they said that they would have it again. Loving the idea of pimp your cheesecake . Great idea. Had a really nice relaxed meal. Never felt rushed. Would happily go to this location again

Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Great comments. Thank you Mary p ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Far preferred this diner to any high street american diner that we've visited. The atmosphere was lovely, nothing plastic just very down to earth fun. The staff were very friendly and also very professional.
Really enjoyed my hot dog and all of our meals were literally huge, had a starter which actually really wasn't needed considering the size of the main meal. Milkshakes and cocktails were good, again good fun.
In conclusion a good family meal.

1  Thank G8220CMandrewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for a lovely review. The team are delighted with your comments. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We've not eaten here for some months, out of all the restaurants our favourite is the Waterside one. Food was really good, flavoursome and cooked well. Waitresses and waiters very attentive and the usual good menu choices available. Our children love the food at Zaks which is really kid friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you Philippa for a great review.;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Me two friends went in for a burger I found very tasteless I asked if the cheese was real not plastic when l started to eat it was tasteless the staff are very friendly the portions very large. I'm sorry but I would not recommend this place if you wanted a decent cheeseburger.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _dave_foss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Im happy to hear the staff are friendly, sorry you didn't enjoy your food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I had fajitas and enjoyed them although less pepper & onion would have been fine. My husband really enjoyed his baby ribs; he said the meat was very tender but didn't need the large amount of fries. It was a bit chilly in the restaurant to begin with and the music was too loud for me. Staff were friendly & helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Horologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaksNorwich, General Manager at Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Sorry it was a bit chiily, pleased you enjoyed your food. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Zaks Waterside Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing