We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble”
Review of Dalesbridge House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dalesbridge House
Ranked #22 of 22 Settle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2012

50 of us here in May with our classic car club for our annual National event. We had sole use of the site. The B&B accomodation was very comfortable and well appointed, people who stayed in the bunkhouses reported all was excellent and the camping facilities are also very good, plenty of hot showers, washing and WCs.
The in-house BBQ on Friday night was tasty and filling, breakfasts ditto. We had organised outside caterers for a Saturday night hog roast and live band and they were equally treated with helpfulness and courtesy.
The only negative thing was the bar ran out of draught beer late on Saturday night! As much our fault as theirs? Possibly LOL! (And they still had plenty of bottled so we didn't go thirstly).

Room Tip: No disabled access to sleeping accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here when i took part in the three peaks challenge, this is not the most modern or luxurious, however the place was clean and the beds were comfy.

I would express that the staff were unbelievably helpful, and would like to mention the guy with the long hair who seemed to work reception, bar and kitchen. Very Friendly, helpful, and proffesional. (apologies i do not know your name)

Would stay again. Thankyou

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed at Easter as a group who stayed in the bed and breakfast and also the bunk house and camped. Our room was lovely, filled with period furniture and lovely and clean. We all had a really good time but I would single out the service as the highlight of the trip. The people running the complex were helpful and always had a smile on their faces. The location is great, its not practical to walk from the campsite with young children but there our villages nearby with pubs/shops etc. The bakers and butchers in High Bentham have fantastic produce for a BBQ. We also did the Ingleton Falls walk and visited Clapham Church for the Easter Sunday service and were made to feel really welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B, Manager at Dalesbridge House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Hi Clairee21.

Thank you for your nice kind words. We do try and all be helpful, cheerful and accommodating and are glad that you appreciated it.

The only issue I have with your review is that we do have local walks suitable for families and young children. Especially a lovely circular walk to the hamlet of Eldroth that does not involve the crossing of any roads! We look forward to hopefully seeing you back soon.

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We come to Dalesbridge twice a year and LOVE it! Yes, it is a bit shabby in places, but they are beginning to put the serious things right and I love the decor - particularly in the little sitting room of the B&B which has such a lovely peaceful atmosphere when the fire is roaring and the curtains are pulled. Then you wake in the morning to a fantastic sunrise and beautiful views in all directions.

We hire the whole house for a self-catered weekend with the day room for rehearsals - it is ideal because we can potter back and forth easily and make our own food when we need it. The staff are helpful, friendly and very tolerant of us playing our little 'gigs' in the bar on the Saturday evening:)

I would recommend this place for birthday parties and workshop weekends - it feels very homely and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend it was very busy and noisy but that didn’t bother us as it was the bank holiday weekend, there was a bar onsite but we did not get round to using it on our stay .
We had an electric hook up with our tent not too badly priced for bank holiday we booked quite late on too, it is a good location to drive into skipton and we also took our bikes with us to do the bike ride at Gisburn forest.
The only bad comments I would say is that the toilet facilities are not the best there were ten toilets with the showers in them so you can imagine what the queues were like in the morning when it was a full site and also….. I like dogs but did find that there was dog c**p everywhere owners not cleaning up after them something that got a bit annoying when you went to the toilet in the middle of the night .
Would I stay again? Probably not.

Room Tip: avoid pitches near the busy roadside .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank kim23777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here for a 3 night break with the SV650 org . This site has lovely views and is well kept , the field we stayed in was near the road so you did get noise but even so the views made up for it . The site also has a drying room for wet clothes, a bar , and toilets and showers which were free . The toilets could of done with soap in them but otherwise we had a lovely time . It is a well placed site to see the dales.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star-trek-rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Very much a youth hostel type of place. The bed clean and comfortable but everything basic and done on the cheap. No evening meal. A mile to the pub. A fry-up for breakfast which would please the teenagers for whom it caters. Would be OK if they didn't charge £69 a night! The rather gourmet pub only charges £35 for single occupancy of a double room, but was full.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artemis2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavJon, Manager at Dalesbridge House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2010

Whilst welcoming reviews, I would like to put the record straight on the above review. Firstly like many B&B's we do not offer, nor advertise evening meals. However we do try and help our guests make recommendations and by booking tables.

The rate for a double en-suite B&B room with ourselves single occupancy is £39 night, not £69 as stated in this review. Mention is made of the pub up the road, their rooms are however not en-suite, our single room rate is £35 per night.

We pride ourselves on our breakfasts, which include cereals, juice, eggs to your liking and or a full cooked breakfast to set you up for the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Settle
0.6 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
611 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
507 reviews
1.7 mi away
Scar Close Farmhouse
Scar Close Farmhouse
#2 of 6 in Austwick
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Game Cock Inn
Game Cock Inn
#1 of 6 in Austwick
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalesbridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalesbridge House

Address: Austwick, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle LA2 8AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalesbridge House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real sense of 'home' in the country, Dalesbridge House Bed and Breakfast or self-catering accommodation offers a crackling fire in the hearth, en-suite and family rooms and a hearty breakfast waiting for you downstairs in the morning. Ideally placed for those electing to take the 'Three Peaks Challenge', explore the Ingleton Waterfalls, Yorkshire Dales, Forest of Bowland, Settle, the Caves and nearby attractions. Dalesbridge House is available for you to let either on a sole use, self-catering basis or as individual B&B rooms. With accommodation for up to 15 people, there is plenty of room for large groups wishing to stay together or anyone just looking to escape to the country. The spacious, centrally heated first floor bedrooms are comfortably furnished and have outstanding views of the Dales countryside. There are two twin and two double rooms, all en suite, one 4-bed family room and one single room. The rooms have colour TVs, coffee and tea making facilities, ample hanging space and 24hr access. For all our guests, we provide crisp white sheets and soft fluffy towels. Guests are able to relax in our cozy residents lounge with comfy furnishings, open log fire, television, video and selection of games and films.Our bright breakfast/dining room is where you will enjoy breakfast if you are staying with us as a B&B guest and adjacent to this is a well equipped kitchen, with modern appliances including American style fridge/freezer and dishwasher, free to use for those who are staying at Dalesbridge House on a self catering basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dalesbridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalesbridge House Settle, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing