We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality doesn't get better than this!”
Review of Settle Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Settle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Settle Lodge
Ranked #6 of 22 Settle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our stay at Settle Lodge was an absolute joy!

Relaxation in the beautifully decorated and spacious bedroom with views out over High Hill.... and breakfast/lounge space while finishing coffee and reading about the area; delicious and comprehensive breakfast choices of locally sourced produce; even "Eduardo's home made blackberry and apple jam"; coffee and toast until I burst.

Amanda and Eduardo's hospitality was second to none and they were so helpful in giving us advice on where to go, run, cycle, eat and sight-see.

Can't recommend Settle Lodge enough. Fantastic. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the large attic rooms, huge, sofa, tv, tea/coffee and biscuits, warm, power show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just back from a trip on the Carlisle - Settle railway, beautifully topped off by a night in the Settle Lodge. It is friendly, tasteful and impeccably maintained. From the White Company toiletries to the Laura Ashley throws and the interesting artwork, I don't think I would change anything. It was like staying in a four star boutique hotel for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here as a base to complete the Yorkshire 3 peaks the start of the walk being 5 miles away. we had a lovely welcome from Amanda and Eduardo and the room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated with a great selection of tea and coffee. Breakfast was lovely and Amanda and Eduardo are a great source of information for the local area, we will definitely come back to cycle / walk . We ate in the royal spice Indian which was very reasonable and good food. Great weekend thank you !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rainford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Settle was not our first choice but was the best choice we could have made. The town is lovely , quaint but not touristy it's a 'real' town. Which is more of a large village the local walks are beautiful and it is well located for all the attractions. Local walks are amazing rivalling any other we ventured on .
Settle lodge was lovely, a home away from home .. Probably the nicest b & b we have stayed in. The views are to die for and Eduardo and Amanda are good hosts. Giving lots of advice and yummy food! Lots of nice small touches in the room homemade cake , pot coffee and yummy cookies. It was just a delight!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anglophile_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A beautiful place to stay - the room was huge, well appointed and the king size bed with it's high quality linen was really comfy. Breakfast was tasty and we really appreciated the view, the availability of parking and being able to walk into Settle. Nice place - nice people.
In the evenings, we ate at the Lion and can recommend the delicious old fashioned steak pudding, but make sure you are hungry!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

After chaos on the trains and thinking we may not be able to get to Settle we found Settle Lodge easily from the station. To our delight there had been a last minute cancellation and Amanda offered us a free upgrade to the best room in the house! The room was beautiful and we especially liked the large selection of teas in the room. Breakfast was excellent with a very large choice and only top quality ingredients. Amanda and Eduardo were on hand to recommend some walks we might like to do and recommended the cafe in Feizor, which is definitely worth a visit! We had a lovely time at Settle lodge and it was everything I had hoped it would be and more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived at settle Lodge on25th August after a VERY long (24 hour) flight from Australia. We were welcomed by Eduardo with coffee & delicious cake which we had in the gorgeous front garden. Our stay in Settle Lodge was absolutely perfect - fantastic breakfasts (thank you Amanda) beautiful room and we just loved Yorkshire Dales & Settle. We were so lucky as the weather was perfect.
We wished we had booked for a week but it was only 3 nights. Settle lodge is only a short walk to the town people were so friendly great food at the local hotels as well as the locally brewed beer.
Thank you Eduardo & Amanda
Raylee & Tony Flick

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 958Raylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Settle hotels
0.2 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
509 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
King William the Fourth Guest House
1.5 mi away
Littlebank Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Lodge

Address: Duke Street, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 9AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary styled grand Victorian house.Easy walk to Settle centre and station.Perfect base for non-car users. Beautifulviews, luxurious ensuite rooms and friendlyservice. Ample private car park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Settle Lodge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing