We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb B&B - great little touches and wonderful oweners - we will stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Settle Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Settle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Settle Lodge
Ranked #3 of 20 Settle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Superb B&B - great little touches and wonderful oweners - we will stay again!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a truly a superb B&B - really helpful owners - who were there when you needed them, really knowledgeable and lent their guide books without asking. The room was lovely and quiet - and overlooked the back of the property - it had everything you needed. The breakfast was fantastic - local sausages and bacon all well cooked. The choice of fruit and cereal was better than some 5 star hotels. But - having real butter and no silver foil - well I have not seen that for years!!

The owners are very keen walkers, cyclist and climbers and their advice is well worth taking - we did two walks Ribblehead and Malham Cove - brilliant.

Highly recommend and we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtga6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
153
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at Settle Lodge in May and really enjoyed our stay. We were met by Amanda with tea and cake, which went down very well. Amanda & Eduardo were both very welcoming & friendly. We stayed in room 4, which is a great size with lovely views. Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfasts were lovely too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HampshireElm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We recently stayed in settle lodge with our extended family as we were attending the wedding of our son in the area. Amanda and Eduardo were very welcoming to all our family with special little touches like a nice cup of tea and some cake much appreciated after a long journey. The decor of the rooms was lovely, and very clean. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. If you happen to be in this area would highly recommend you stay at settle Lodge but book early as we tried to book a room August 2013 after reading the reviews but they were fully booked.

Room Tip: Rooms to front would be the best views but dont think you would be disappointed with any of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in a family room which had views which even on a wet day were breath taking. Room was very well furnished and bathroom immaculately clean (something I am very particular about). The owners, Amanda and Eduardo, were very welcoming. We had stayed along with extended family as we were attending a wedding locally and everyone loved the accommodation.
Breakfast we beautiful. More than we could eat.
If only all B&B's could be up to this standard. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Front of house for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in Room 7 for two nights and were not disappointed.We had travelled from Kent and were really tired when we arrived. Amanda was very welcoming and showed us to our room. The attention to detail in the bedroom was wonderful. The room was very large with a large sofa to relax on. There was a fine selection of teas coffees etc in the room and lovely border biscuits. Breakfast was delicious. Cereals, fruit, yoghurt and juice. Followed by a lovely cooked breakfast. Everything in this B & B from rooms to breakfast is First Class. We would not hesitate recommending Settle Lodge if you are staying in the area. Thank you Amanda and Eduardo.

Room Tip: We loved room 7 but I am sure any of the rooms in Settle Lodge would be fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank springside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have had two lovely days based in Settle, staying at the Settle Lodge. Very comfortable and the perfect breakfast - choice of full English or, my favourite, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Mainly couples staying so quiet and relaxing. Ideal for walking into Settle or getting the train through the Yorkshire Dales. Close enough to Malham and the Three peaks if walks are your thing. Settle has lots of coffee shops, pubs and restaurants so good food was within easy reach and some nice little shops to mooch around.

Room Tip: Ask for the front - the views are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BartieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A very attractive, comfortable B and B with tasteful furnishings. Great, huge room, comfy bed, good shower room. Lovely breakfast, helpful hosts. Convenient for walking into Settle town and to the train station.

Room Tip: Top floor room at the front had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Settle
0.2 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#3 of 4 in Settle
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
560 reviews
5.8 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
489 reviews
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Lodge

Property: Settle Lodge
Address: Duke Street, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 9AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary styled grand Victorian house.Easy walk to Settle centre and station.Perfect base for non-car users. Beautifulviews, luxurious ensuite rooms and friendlyservice. Ample private car park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Settle Lodge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing