We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem in the heart of the Three Peaks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broad Croft House

Broad Croft House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Settle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broad Croft House
Ranked #13 of 20 Settle B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem in the heart of the Three Peaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I came across this place looking for somewhere at a modest price and what looked comfortable. When we arrived we were in for a shock. A very pleasant one!!! A lovely greeting from Cynthia, we were shown to our room to find it immaculately clean, homely, fresh home made flapjack, an abundance of hot beverages, fluffy robes AND slippers. More like a high class boutique hotel room than a quaint B&B - fantastic!!

Cynthia has thought of everything. A plug in torch in case of a power cut, a rack for footwear (clean and muddy), fresh milk (not mini, long life plastic tubs), fresh flowers, books, informative guest information (not the usual rule book of dont's).

Now for the breakfast! OMG - amazing. Fresh free range eggs, locally sourced sausage (the best sausage I've tasted in a long time), mushrooms, tomato and the best black pudding you will ever taste in your life. Home made bread, jams, marmalade, yoghurt. This woman's talents are endless.

This place is close to the heart of Horton. The three peaks walk passes the front door, the rooms are super comfortable, great hospitality. This is a gem of a place. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

A friendly welcome from Cynthia and Robert began an excellent stay at their beautiful B&B, Broad Croft House in Horton-in-Ribblesdale. I feel they give great thought and attention to their guests, and everything I may have needed or wished for was already provided.The room was lovely with lots of personal touches like the fresh flowers, the bed was comfy, and everything was clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was delicious,with a wide choice of lovely home cooking and baking on offer. Home made bread, home made yogurt which was very nice, home made preserves, all really tasty. I didn't know at the time, but Cynthia will also provide a packed lunch if requested, so next time I intend to try this.
I enjoyed my stay so much, I went to walk the 3 Peaks and found the best B&B. I fully intend to visit again, and would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Broad Croft House is set in the stunningly beautiful countryside of the 3 Peaks of the Yorkshire Dal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fresh flowers in the room, real coffee and top class tea, fresh milk (none of those awful long life substitutes) bathrobes and good books, chocolate cake awaiting us when we arrived. And the bacon and eggs for breakfast were the very best, This is a really special B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnhamwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Warm, welcoming, comfortable. WiFi was superb, and the breakfast!!!

Local-reared pork for the bacon, sausage, black pudding. I maxed out on that.Evening meal at the local pub was 'filling'. Huge Yorks pud, beef, beautifully cooked, veg, spuds (I hate chips!).

Locals were very friendly and accepting (despite the fact I knew the area from 30-odd years ago).
Small Van shop has about all you could need.
Met a couple we'd met in Settle the night before.

Earlier, the Crown, at the other end of Horton hasn't changed much, likewise the Pen-y-ghent Cafe :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at Broad Croft House this weekend for 2 nights to complete the Yorkshire 3 Peaks. This is the best bed and breakfast which we have ever stayed in - Cynthia and Robert are so friendly, the rooms are modern and extremely clean, breakfast is great and i haven't even mentioned the home made cakes which were on offer each day (yum). Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

A wonderful place to stay where the attention to detail was second to none. Even a torch to help you find your way home from the local pub!!! How good is that!! AND the home made jams, bread, cake, orange juice..............I could go on! Thank you for a great one night stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinnieB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here with five friends whilst we completed the three peaks challenge on 7th September 2013 and it was the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in. It was on par with a large 5* hotel in fact it was better as Cynthia and Robert were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were modern and exceptionally clean with lovely little extras, I was overjoyed when I found the slippers after completing the challenge! There were homemade goodies left in our rooms and the breakfast was fantastic. I have nothing but praise for this place and would love to return one day. Thank you Cynthia and Robert for a lovely stay and for making our stay so fantastic.
Natalie Blackwell

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Settle
3.5 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
4.5 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Top Farm Bed & Breakfast
Top Farm Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 6 in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
5.3 mi away
King William the Fourth Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broad Croft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broad Croft House

Property: Broad Croft House
Address: Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 0EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Broad Croft House Settle, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing