We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 7-star B&B with personal touches that make all the difference”
Review of Broad Croft House

Broad Croft House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Settle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broad Croft House
Ranked #16 of 22 Settle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We can't recommend this B&B highly enough. We booked to do the 3-peaks walk with some friends who also stayed in the same B&B, on arrival we were immediately impressed - everything about it says quality, from the interior design to the wifi network availability. Cynthia and her husband were the perfect hosts, helpful and available without being intrusive. Breakfast was wonderful and the packed lunch (extra charge but a welcome option in this small village) was more than enough to sustain the hungriest of walkers. On returning from our walk there was a tasty, home made treat waiting for us – so nice we were all wondering if we’d get another treat on the second day; we weren’t disappointed. If you want to stay in this area, especially for th 3-peaks walk which starts and finishes in the village – stay here! There are only a few (3 I think) rooms so book early. If you are staying, eat and drink at The Crown (you may be better booking a table – it’s easily in walking distance) rather than the Green Lion, the Lion is a little closer but the interior and food is not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spaggs-n-Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Broad Croft House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2010

We loved our stay in this wonderful B&B. We drove up from London after work on the Thursday night and were welcomed into the lovely warm broad croft house even though we were half an hour later than expected.
The room was very comfortable with fantastic underfloor heating, and great fascilties.
Breakfast in the morning was lovely, a choice of cereals, fruit, home made yoghurt, fantastic home made jam and marmalade and a range of cooked breakfasts made from delicious local produce.
We decided to try the three peaks walk challenge, all the way through i was thinking of the fantastic shower and cake that would be waiting for me on my return! Each day we had a lovely piece of homemade cake waiting for us alongside the tea, coffee and hot chocolate fascilities.
The room had a tv & dvd player and WiFi which was great for recovering from our long days walking.
We both would definately recommend this B&B as one of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and it was excellent, for our visit to hawk experience which was only a five minute walk up the lane. A lovely building with a modern feeling inside especially the under floor heating. Plates of treats waiting for us each day, the breakfast was the best everything from cereals, fruit, orange juice,and not to mention the full english with local produce, toast and home made marmalade. The en suite was more than adequate. There are two pubs in the village we tried both and i can only say that the crown is worth the extra walk highly recommended, good food and good value. Broadcroft was an excellent stay we were well looked after even a flask of coffee for our trip home as we had 6 inches of snow over night, we will return.. Bruce n Vicky Minehead somerset..

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0164allmighty14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We stayed here for three nights and it was quite excellent. It is very modern in an old building and underfloor heating was a real boon. Found plates of little goodies waiting for us each day. The breakfast was superb, cereals, juice, fresh fruit, full english and home made jam and marmalade. The en suite is compact but more than adequate.
We went for the hawk experience further up the lane, so the location could not have been better. There are two pubs nearby, we only tried The Crown which was further to walk but recommended by all. We had good food and beer at reasonable prices.
If you are staying in the Dales for the walking or just to explore, Broadcroft would be an excellent choice of place to bed down for a few nights.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ipdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

What can you say, we felt guilty paying the bill surely this must be the best bed and breakfast in the Yorkshire Dales. If it had its own brewery it would give the Mucky Duck in the lakes a run for its money. Attention to detail is the key and it unlocked all the boxes, thank you, Ann & Alex, Linc`s.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeenandDone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We stopped for the night at in this guest house while walking the Ribble way. The room was very tastefully decorated in a modern style. A nice slice of home made cake awaited our arrival and it soon became aparent that a great deal of thought had been put into everything provided, from the tea-making facillities to the breakfast items, There wasn't a plastic carton to be seen and it was nice to find vegi-sausages on the menu.

An excellent guest house that exceeded expectations and also provided good value for money. One of the few islands of quality to rise above a sea of mediocrity. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hisneilness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Settle
4.5 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
549 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
501 reviews
5.7 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
316 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
604 reviews
6.3 mi away
Littlebank Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broad Croft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broad Croft House

Address: Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 0EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range: £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Broad Croft House Settle, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing