We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice end to a nice day”

The Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Settle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Italian Restaurant in Settle is a cosy intimate restaurant in the heart of Settle. It is perfect for every occasion from a romantic meal for two up to larger groups of up to 18/20 people, taking the whole restaurant at no extra cost. Free parking is available right outside the door. Reservations are recommended and please be aware we only accept cash. We don't advertise a take-away service but if we can, we will, inbetween serving the restaurant so please ring in advance to avoid dissapointment. Should you require a high chair please mention this when booking, as we are only small we have to store them off site
Doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice end to a nice day”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We come here quite often and we are never disappointed. We took our sons friend with us this time and he enjoyed his meal as we all did. The service is attentive and friendly and the food is reasonably priced. We'll be back in the not too distant future.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulncorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    48
    8
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious food-hidden away!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We ate here in August over the bank hol weekend. We were staying at peel castle(amazing!) and we hadnt booked anywhere to eat-didnt think ahead! There was a leaflet for this italian and we rang hoping they could fit us in....we were pleased they could as we love italian food. We drove to settle and couldnt find the place!!!!!! Eventually we saw a sign and my husband ventured down the stairs to enquire if it was the right place! Phew it was, it is tiny! We were amazed theyd had a table free for us. The atmosphere was right and the lady serving was friendly. The food was absolutely delicious and piping hot! We didnt want to finish eating! Be aware they only accept cash(did when we went anyway)but theres a cashpoint 2mins away. We came away very satisfied and will prob return next year -booking ahead!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maudkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Atmospheric cellar. Excellent service. This is a very small place with 5 or 6 tables but offers a wide range of food and punches well above it's weight

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wiltsman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

went about 8pm hadn't booked but was welcomed in as had free table. very friendly staff , great food and lovely atmosphere. Ended up having conversations with everyone else eating there along with the owners. Had a great meal, excellent service and a very enjoyable time, would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curtqed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No room at the inn”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Popped in at five after looking at menu outside for 5 minutes with my little boy And was confronted with a stern faced man who said there's no room. No smile no apology no nothing and the place was at the time quite empty. I just would have expected a welcoming smile and maybe an apology and suggestion to book or come again another time. The man made feel very unwelcome and I won't go back to even try the food although it did look and smell nice. Just a shame of the welcome we went to the talbot down the road where we spent 50 pounds and enjoyed the atmosphere and welcome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Speltista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Restaurant also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing