We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely find.”

The Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Settle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Italian Restaurant in Settle is a cosy intimate restaurant in the heart of Settle. It is perfect for every occasion from a romantic meal for two up to larger groups of up to 18/20 people, taking the whole restaurant at no extra cost. Free parking is available right outside the door. Reservations are recommended and please be aware we only accept cash. We don't advertise a take-away service but if we can, we will, inbetween serving the restaurant so please ring in advance to avoid dissapointment. Should you require a high chair please mention this when booking, as we are only small we have to store them off site
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely find.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Looking for somewhere to eat midweek in Settle and stumbled across this lovely little Italian. It has bags of ambiance and character and the staff were very welcoming - even offering tourist info on places to visit. More importantly the food was delicious. It was well prepared, well presented and piping hot. My husband had the meat cannelloni and I had a pizza (can't remember its name unfortunately) and the waitress/server even offered to put any remaining pizza in a container if i could not finish it. I would certainly visit again if in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank the5bartons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    45
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a fantastic little restaurant. I went there for my birthday with my family and we had a brilliant evening. The food was absolutely delicious and the waitress was so helpful and welcoming. The menu was varied and there was lots of choice. There were vegetarian options and smaller portions were available. Would recommend a visit most highly, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgessmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Sarah's birthday”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Great service. Made to feel very welcome. My wife had the best birthday meal here. Thanks Philippa

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fab little iItalian”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

What a great place to eat!!!! Fantastic, enormous pizzas which are very yummy. Lovely atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be returning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cutiepie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Chose The Italian Restaurant to celebrate our daughter's 14th birthday and boy did we have a great time.I happened to mention this when making the reservation and to see birthday girl's face light up when we arrived to see balloons,banners and decorations at our table was a delight.A nice touch by the owners.The atmosphere was relaxed,informal and the intimacy of the restaurant a true pleasure.The good humor of the attentive proprietor went long way to making this such a pleasurable evening.The food was delicious,service excellent and the bill reasonable.We left with full stomachs,smiles on our faces and that warm glow that only comes when you,ve had a really,really nice evening

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Restaurant also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing