We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Italian Restaurant

The Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Settle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Italian Restaurant in Settle is a cosy intimate restaurant in the heart of Settle. It is perfect for every occasion from a romantic meal for two up to larger groups of up to 18/20 people, taking the whole restaurant at no extra cost. Free parking is available right outside the door. Reservations are recommended and please be aware we only accept cash. We don't advertise a take-away service but if we can, we will, inbetween serving the restaurant so please ring in advance to avoid dissapointment. Should you require a high chair please mention this when booking, as we are only small we have to store them off site
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

What a sweet little place to eat, the restaurant is not very big at all however the food was really lovely, I had the seafood pasta and my husband had the biggest calzone i have ever seen, its also not too pricey which was great for the quality of the food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    45
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Looking for somewhere to eat midweek in Settle and stumbled across this lovely little Italian. It has bags of ambiance and character and the staff were very welcoming - even offering tourist info on places to visit. More importantly the food was delicious. It was well prepared, well presented and piping hot. My husband had the meat cannelloni and I had a pizza (can't remember its name unfortunately) and the waitress/server even offered to put any remaining pizza in a container if i could not finish it. I would certainly visit again if in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank the5bartons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a fantastic little restaurant. I went there for my birthday with my family and we had a brilliant evening. The food was absolutely delicious and the waitress was so helpful and welcoming. The menu was varied and there was lots of choice. There were vegetarian options and smaller portions were available. Would recommend a visit most highly, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgessmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Sarah's birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Great service. Made to feel very welcome. My wife had the best birthday meal here. Thanks Philippa

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fab little iItalian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

What a great place to eat!!!! Fantastic, enormous pizzas which are very yummy. Lovely atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be returning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cutiepie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Restaurant also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing