We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravenous - CLOSED

Ravenous
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
staffordshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice relaxing atmosphere, not hurried. Very friendly staff and food was good too, and very reasonably priced. We spent a lovely evening here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jazziebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    39
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous gain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We ate here recently for their tasting menu, Italian this time. The food was absolutely delicious, the menu authentic and inventive. So looking forward to the Thai evening in September, mmm!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Like many others we we were recommend, it is very small and I didn't find it very inviting, although friendly, I thought it was a little tired looking.
The service was very good, and the staff efficient.
Food, was good nothing special, and overpriced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Ravenous was recommended by our b&b. it was fully booked on Friday and we managed to get a table on Saturday. The restaurant is small, the service is efficient if not particularly friendly. However, it was very busy and the staff were working very hard to make sure waiting time was as short as possible. There appeared to be lots of locals which is always a good sign. The wine list was reasonably priced. The food was tasty. Recommended but do reserve a table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WindermereBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

It may not look like much from the outside, but the food was wonderful and the staff very friendly. Would definitely return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 605Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravenous also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing