We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valleymead
Nearby Hotels
The Traddock(Austwick)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
US$213
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely afternoon teasconesfantastic weekendcycle routehome from homelocal amenitiesingleton waterfallslocation is excellentcooked breakfastexcellent hostsno hesitation in recommendingthird visitlovely housewarm welcomefresh milksettle carlisle railway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned from a stay in Settle visiting family. The Valleymead Guest House is one of the best we have stayed in anywhere. Shirley certainly knows how to run a warm, friendly guest house. Everything from the decor, bed linen and bed (one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in!) toiletries, and the cooked breakfast were first rate. Fresh eggs from the hens at the top of the garden the whole experience was wonderful. We will definitely tell all our friends and will look no further than Valleymead when returning to Settle. Thank you Shirley.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weymouthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just back from our fourth stay at Valley Mead - and it won't be our last. Very thoughtful hosts who are really good company with very comfortable rooms in a lovely environment. A choice of good pubs close by and a super breakfast. What else would you want?

Room Tip: The view from the front room is great but the back garden is a view to behold.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Lovely bedroom, great breakfast, in another lovely room with log fire, served by the host who was really helpful.
The bedroom was well appointed and well thought out.
Tea and coffee and other drinks available on the landing
Easy walk to local pub which was friendly, and and into Settle, Went with walking colleagues but plan to go back with partner

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staffstyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a lovely b&b just over the bridge from Settle. Easy to walk to anywhere in Settle or the pubs in Giggleswick. Shirley and Robert were good hosts without being in your face. Room was very comfortable, great bed, shower, and breakfast room. Breakfast was very good.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank OzHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Valleymead for the weekend with 2 other couples, so had the whole B&B to ourselves. On arrival we were offered a pot of tea and homemade biscuits straight from the oven which was a nice extra touch. Similarly when we returned from our walk on Saturday Shirley made us a cream tea, with freshly baked scones and we watched the first half of the England Wales rugby match in the lovely conservatory, watching their chickens wandering around the garden. The rooms are all well appointed and it seems like everything has been thought of, from fresh milk in a fridge outside the bedrooms (plus a range of soft drinks) to a hot water bottle and pegs just inside each room for outdoor clothing. There was even a corkscrew, although with plenty of pubs nearby we didn't use ours. There is plenty of parking and the location is excellent for all of the local amenities. Great breakfast too and good value for money.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews