We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub for relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub for relaxing
The Cottage, with the nearby parking Upper hallway window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Hot tub for relaxing
The Cottage, with the nearby parking
Upper hallway window
Modern and comfortable lounge
Spacious dining area
A local resident!
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Enjoy your stay
Fully fitted kitchen
Bathroom which also has walk in shower
Settle station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Parispurp...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a snuggly 4 days here, it's a lovely Cosy home. The cottage is so much more than the photographs in the advertisement actually show. Nothing was to much trouble for the owner, I contacted him about appliances I had never used before and he rang me immediately to talk me through.
The large mat inside the door is brilliant for when you come home after a day walking with mucky boots. The kitchen had everything you could need, the bathroom was clean, the whole house was just perfect, all you could need for a home from home break, we would definitely go back if we return to Settle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfatable it was
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we do our best to please guests and deal with any queries you may have. If you do come back to Settle, we'd love to be able to welcome you back to the cottage. Craig.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole S
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So cosy and comfortable.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Yet another lovely week's holiday at this lovely comfortable cottage. It really is "a home from home" with everything you could possibly want to make you stay perfect. Thank you, we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your review Carole, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyShiel...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a nice weekend in the cottage. It has everything you need and is certainly very good value for money.

The owners are currently redecorating which is a good thing as it shows they care about how the cottage is presented. We have stayed in many similar types of holiday lets and once you arrive, many look like they have been forgotten about i.e. they look nothing like the photos.

The Bedrooms and bathroom are on the ground floor, the living area (lounge & kitchen) are upstairs on the 1st floor. You access the hot tub via an outdoor staircase from the living area.

The only issue we had was we were unable to close the bedroom doors due to freshly laid new carpet. This wouldn’t be an issue for most folk but the road outside is cobbled and the noise created by passing vehicles woke up our 1 year old a few times during the evening/night. The street is very pretty and it isn’t busy by any stretch of the imagination but due to the cobbles passing vehicles regardless of size do make a lot of noise especially when you’re downstairs.

The other thing I would say to anyone thinking about staying here is the cottage has a high chair, a travel cot and a stair gate which aren’t mentioned in its list of amenities. We took all those items with us when we didn’t have to.

The amenities of Settle are a short walk down the hill, pubs, restaurants, shops, local supermarkets etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review Victoria. We'll look at updating our listing to include the high chair etc to save others bringing them in future too! Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent a weekend here in June and the photos do not do the cottage justice. Lovely cottage and the hot tub is amazing! Everything in the cottage you could need and only a 2 minute walk to pubs, restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend this cottage and hope to get back here soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. Might be time to update our photos, as we have had a recent refurbishment!

Hope to welcome you back soon

Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious warm cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a lovely 3 days here - the cottage is so spacious and really warm - we barely needed the heating on. Friends stayed for the first night and there was everything to make a lovely meal.

The veranda and hot tub just make it that little bit more special.
Great value - would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
We're glad you had a lovely time and thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Best wishes,

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swebbo50
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a very enjoyable Yorkshire Dales stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday. The cottage was easy to locate and we managed to find a car parking spot very close upon arrival in Victoria Street and also each time we returned to the cottage parking was not a problem (even though it was Le Tour Yorkshire weekend). This is quite a spacious 2 bedroom property with a roomy entrance hall, 2 double bedrooms and a bathroom on the ground floor. The living room & kitchen are on the first floor and there is an outdoor balcony accessed via another door (it has a nice view over part of the town) with a small table & chairs. Steps from the balcony lead to the lower level patio/rear yard where there is the hot tub. The cottage was clean, well decorated and had comfortable furnishings throughout, had free wi-fi (BT Home Hub) and the heating was on for our arrival which was lovely as it was cold that day. The hot tub itself was an added bonus and easily has room enough to accommodate 4 adults and was great to relax in after a long day's walking. The bathroom has both a bath, shower cubicle and separate w.c. The reason for giving 4 instead of 5 out of 5 is that some of the cottage requires attention in places (I have emailed the owners separately regarding this) and there were a few standard items missing such as frying pan, corkscrew, hairdryer and the fact that you have to take your own towels (these did take up luggage space as we were sharing 1 car). I must however add that nothing detracted from the enjoyment of our stay in the cottage nor in Settle and there are so many walks and things to do nearby, great pubs/restaurants/cafes etc. just a few minutes walk away, and due to it's location the cottage is in a superb spot for exploring the wonderful Yorkshire Dales.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of a few items that require our attention, which we are working on fixing (it can take a bit of time getting access to the cottage when we have guests booked in!).

We hope to see you back,

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a fantastic cottage,really central to the town, an absolute gem tucked away in a perfect location,one of only 3 cottages in Settle with a hot tub (I know I've googled it) it has everything you could ever need, cooking facilities perfect every utensil you could ever want it even has a dishwasher!! Loads of books to read massive tv in the living room with loads of films to watch on the DVD player,really well decorated and the hot tub is to die for I used it loads of times, the owners are very knowledgeable about the area and will give you tips where to eat and drink. Would I stop there again? You try and stop me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thanks Steve for your review, glad to hear that you had a great time, and we look forward to welcoming you back in future!

Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing