We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty and very messy”
Review of Settle Playbarn - CLOSED

Settle Playbarn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are a small family owned and managed indoor soft play centre for children in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales town of Settle. Children can have great full scrambling, climbing, swinging and sliding while the adults can relax in the comfortable seating area and cafe. We pride ourselves on healthy homemade food and cakes and make a great coffee. We run many activities each week and most of these are included in the normal entry price-please check the website for more details. Thank You Rob, Sally-Anne and our two little girls.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We came to the play barn and thought how dirty it all was and also how very untidy it is. This place wants closing for a week for a good clean and sort out!

Thank csstonemason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobABrown, Owner at Settle Playbarn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank You for you feedback. We pride ourselves on how clean and tidy the PlayBarn is and are always receiving comments on just how immaculate the place is, it has ALWAYS been our priority. Unfortunately we have been unable to be at the PlayBarn over the last few weeks as my mum was seriously ill and sadly passed away. As we are a small family business it has been difficult in the circumstances to remain open but our staff have really stepped up and worked far and above their normal roles to ensure that the many parties and events have continued with little disruption. They have received such praise over the last few weeks and will be highly disappointed with such negative feedback. We would appreciate if you could email your concerns tosettleplaybarn.gmail.com and we will address any issue when we are able to get back to some level of normality.
Thanks and Best Wishes Rob, Sally-Anne and the girls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Visited Settle Play Barn whilst staying in Dale House in Malham. Great place to expend a bit of energy before or after expecting them to sit nicely for dinner. Great value and refreshments available if wanted. Highly recommended.

1  Thank AmandaSinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobABrown, Owner at Settle Playbarn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank You for your lovely feedback and we are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves at the PlayBarn. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We visit the Play barn everytime we visit Settle. We are always lucky with it never been over crowded. The staff are friendly and the place is always clean and tidy. We have a 2 year old and a 7 year old and they both love it. Snacks are reasonably priced too making it a good value afternoons fun.

1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobABrown, Owner at Settle Playbarn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are really glad you enjoy coming to the PlayBarn. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

A great place for our family to meet up and for the toddlers to play. My 20 month old really loved your play area and toys. The food was good and catered to our diverse needs. Though the Smiley Faces weren't eaten - our little ones would have preferred standard chips to be available.
We found the staff friendly but the greatest thing was all the other children were really friendly, my daughter loved playing with an older girl and chasing after some boys.

1  Thank FolkestoneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobABrown, Owner at Settle Playbarn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank You for visiting and giving us such a lovely review. We are really glad you all enjoy the PlayBarn and hope to see you again. We have considered serving chips as an alternative to smiles so will look into your suggestion. Thanks Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Just come back from a fab Christmas party! Can't fault anything. We are regular customers and enjoy every time! Great value for money and friendly family and staff. And more importantly my two children 1 and 4 love it! Thanks great job guys!

Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobABrown, Owner at Settle Playbarn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank You for reviewing our Christmas party and we are really pleased that you give us such a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Settle Playbarn also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing