We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never happened”
Review of The Kitchen Cafe

The Kitchen Cafe
Ranked #22 of 31 Restaurants in Settle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never happened”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We went upstairs to the cafe to be told that it was full then went all the way downstairs to sit outside to learn that you had to back up to order.. so we went elsewhere. Someone should have informed us when we first went up...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too busy talkkng”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Good drinks, which came fairly quickly once the waitress took our order. However, she was so busy talking to her colleague, she not only kept us waiting to order our drinks, she forgot to serve a drink at the next table.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrygate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Have eaten at the Kitchen Cafe a few times now, and never disappointed. Friendly staff, good food, nice interior.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nbinks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best breakfast ever !”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Been coming every Mondays for the last few months , with my family & friends, it has become a special place for us , always welcome & never disappointed !
Thanks for looking after us so well
Merci

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricCoupey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
591 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Excellent food and coffee”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stopped here after walking the area and found the food and coffee very good. We had a cream tea which was lovely and the coffee was very good. Staff were friendly & helpful as well as being quick to take out order but leaving us to sit once we'd finished. Nice atmosphere too. It's not a huge place so you may have to wait for a table - but it's worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen Cafe also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Kitchen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing