We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local food and a lovely atmosphere”
Review of The Kitchen Cafe

The Kitchen Cafe
Ranked #18 of 31 Restaurants in Settle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great local food and a lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A lovely small cafe off the Market Square in Settle which we visited first thing in the morning for breakfast before setting out for a walk. We ordered sausage sandwich, bacon and egg sandwich (all on lovely brown bread) and their enormous full English breakfast, with the option of having either strong or weaker coffee. Everything was cooked to order and perfect. Nice relaxed atmosphere with good prompt service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliena57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

What a lovely little place,nice feel and yummy coffee with cheerful staff and that important smile....well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Localboy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never happened”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We went upstairs to the cafe to be told that it was full then went all the way downstairs to sit outside to learn that you had to back up to order.. so we went elsewhere. Someone should have informed us when we first went up...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too busy talkkng”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Good drinks, which came fairly quickly once the waitress took our order. However, she was so busy talking to her colleague, she not only kept us waiting to order our drinks, she forgot to serve a drink at the next table.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrygate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Have eaten at the Kitchen Cafe a few times now, and never disappointed. Friendly staff, good food, nice interior.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nbinks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen Cafe also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Kitchen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing