We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly luxurious treatment”

Ingleholm Settle B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Settle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ingleholm Settle B&B
Ranked #12 of 20 Settle B&B and Inns
1 review
“Truly luxurious treatment”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Extra fluffy towels, mini Heros in the tea tray and a smashing room and breakfast made the stay feel 5*. I bought my dog and she got a welcome biscuit and sausage set aside for her breakfast. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lferguso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R, Owner at Ingleholm Settle B&B, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi. Thank you for your lovely review. Your family and your little dog were delightful. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just spent two nights at this great guest house . Aaron and Nicola are brilliant hosts and made me feel really welcome - nothing was too much trouble. Perfect room - comfy bed and excellent power shower - everything you could need from tea and coffee to a hot water bottle, everything has been thought of. Breakfast was amazing and was offered at any time even 6.30am so I could get off on my walk early. There was so much choice! In a perfect place for Y3P, cycle rides or enjoying Settle . Will hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 157lynne157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R, Owner at Ingleholm Settle B&B, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi.
Many thanks for your lovely review. I t was a pleasure to be your hosts and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful!!! What a fantastic experience. Great family own this B&B - so helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to return. Great location in a quaint village, everything within walking distance. Peaceful and relaxing. Superb!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank heidijoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R, Owner at Ingleholm Settle B&B, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your return to the U.K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have just spent the weekend at The Ingleholm for a family wedding and couldn't have been treated any better. The room was beautiful with everything you would have expected from a big hotel. However, what surprised me most was the care that was shown to me and the other guests. I would happily recommend the Ingleholm to anyone visting that part of the country you will enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the fabulous breakfasts.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet and I don't believe the other rooms would be any different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R, Owner at Ingleholm Settle B&B, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try to look after our guests and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud Glos.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights inthe smallest room, which was small but so ingeniously overcome that it was a delight to see how cleverly this was done.Everything possible was done to make you welcome, care and thought went into each small detail. Just the perfect home from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R, Owner at Ingleholm Settle B&B, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was lovely to be your hosts and we're really pleased that you like the way we have designed that room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We were made most welcome throughout our stay. The house is spotlessly clean and everything you need is there. We would have no hesitation staying again - and probably will if we repeat the old car run next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R, Owner at Ingleholm Settle B&B, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments. Here's hoping you choose to do the run next year and that you also choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Myself and my boyfriend plus 3 of my workmates stayed at this B&B for our 3 peak weekend. we had previously booked somewhere else who last minute let us down but luckily Ingleholm had room for us thank god it did. 5 minute drive to the 3 peaks start, 2 minute stroll to shops, pubs and restaurant. The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable, the owners couldnt do enough for us even getting up at 5am to make us breakfast before we set off for the challenge. Would highly recommend for a romantic weekend away also. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R, Owner at Ingleholm Settle B&B, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to see you all and would love to host you again when you are able to relax and enjoy! Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Settle
0.2 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
592 reviews
5.8 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
King William the Fourth Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingleholm Settle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingleholm Settle B&B

Property: Ingleholm Settle B&B
Address: Ingleholme 48 Duke Street, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 9AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Luxury en-suite rooms: all with long distance views, TV/DVD, MP3 dock, free wi-fi, hairdryers, snuggly robes and towels, drink making facilities. Off-street parking, secure motorcycle storage. Extensive breakfast selection. Local or Fair Trade produce. A warm welcome for all, including well behaved dogs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ingleholm Settle B&B Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing