We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“three peaks base camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King William the Fourth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 20 Settle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“three peaks base camp”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

excellent accomodation. Very clean bedroom with a comfy bed. the huge shower head in the wetroom/bathroom gave a refreshing shower. had a great full yorkshire breakfast in the morning. i would recommend this guest house highly ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and of course completing your 3 Peaks Fell race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
241
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this Guest House. We received a very warm welcome and were looked after very well. The room was excellently fitted out with a lovely power shower and the beds were very comfortable. We had a lovely quiet nights sleep. The breakfast was great and is cooked to order each morning. Would recommend The King William the Fourth to everyone

Room Tip: All the rooms here seemed excellent. Our room was a twin room with shower at the rear and was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cake1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for writing this lovely review for us, we are really pleased you enjoyed our quiet “Old Peculier” twin room with it’s great shower and comfy beds, together with our breakfast and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Will definately return. The spa bath was just the thing after a long walk and you have really thought of everything!! Was a great little break. The fresh baked bread was a great touch too! Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinamarieward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Many thanks for writing your great review, it’s great to read the Spa Bath in our “Golden Pippin” room was useful after your long walk! We certainly hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for two days april 2014. We are pretty fussy and normally stay in hotels but frankly the reviews of hotels in the area we wished to stay suggested they were pretty moderate to awful whereas this b and b was applauded. The reviews were right . This place is excellent . Our room ..[the one called Fuggles in the eaves at the top of the house ] was superb with a an enormous tv and a jacuzzi in the bathroom . The breakfast was fine and the hospitality from jackie and chris was welcoming and warm . Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rousillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest House, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write this really good review, we are so pleased we lived up to your expectations and you both enjoyed our “Fuggles” room. It’s always nice to know we would be recommended. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A very good B & B in the middle of Settle. A very warm welcome from Jackie and Chris and a room of excellent quality with luxuries such as a very large Jacuzzi bath and an extremely comfortable bed. The breakfast was cooked to order and very good indeed. Thoroughly recommended and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 'Fuggles' is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest House, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, we are so pleased you loved our “Fuggles” room and of course our breakfast. It’s nice to know you would recommend us and you would visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location in the middle of Settle close to a good selection of shops,pubs,cafe's etc,the guest house itself is very attractive inside and out ,rooms were decorated to a high standard and the bed's were very comfortable ,we were in room 5 which had a large modern shower,heated towel rails and lovely thick towels .The 'Yorkshire breakfast' was just the job if you are going to be burning off a lot of calories out in the hills, the owner's Chris and Jackie were friendly and very helpful and were able to give good advice on walks near Settle.I could find no fault with any aspect of KWF it may be the best guest house i have stayed in,friend with me agreed.

Room Tip: room 5 at the back of the house has a good view of the cliff above the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MURPHYBOY427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest House, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you ever so much for writing this highly recommended review and we are really delighted you found us one of the best guest houses you have stayed at. It was great to read you enjoyed the breakfast before your walks and the rooms of a high standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Central location in the lovely town. Hosts couldn't do enough to help with ideas of things to do, chilling wine etc. Fabulous breakfast with lots of choice. Room was immaculate and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nmr2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest House, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are pleased that you loved the breakfast and found the room good, together with our helpful touches. We certainly hope to see you again if you were to come back to Settle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Settle
0.0 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
591 reviews
5.8 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
536 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King William the Fourth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King William the Fourth Guest House

Property: King William the Fourth Guest House
Address: High Street, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 9EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King William the fourth Guest House provides high quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the centre of the beautiful North Yorkshire town of Settle. Ideal as a base for walking in the Yorkshire Dales or for those with an interest in the famous Settle to Carlisle Railway. We have six delightfully individual en suite rooms which blend period features with contemporary decor. We are only able to make a minimum of a two night booking at weekends; these could be either Friday & Saturday or Saturday & Sunday nights. Our full availability is only shown on our own website where you can also reserve your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your King William the Fourth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King William The Fourth Guest House Settle, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing