We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy studio a short walk into town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J_G915713...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy studio a short walk into town”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

First stay in this studio having stayed in Ray's others. It is smaller but has everything you need. It was cosy, comfortable and clean. Location good, a short walk into town. Having stayed over Christmas, Ray added a few Christmas touches which was nice and appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADP55
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small, but perfectly formed!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was our third stay in one of Ray's beautifully-appointed, self-catering apartments. As always, we were met on arrival by Ray who made us very welcome and made sure we had everything we needed for our three-night stay. The apartment was perfect for us and had everything we could have needed, with the possible exception of a bed-side reading lamp, but this is really trying to find something to make it less than a 100% review! We were extremely comfortable and happy with our third stay in one of Ray's lovely apartments and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thanks for the great review, i would like to take this opportunity to thank all our guests, ( old and new ) its been a real pleasure to meet you all, can i also take this opportunity to wish you all a very merry Christmas and a prosperous new year,
Ray Green
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Loma...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely surroundings and a good use of the available space. The apartment is very well sorted out and the location was ideal for my Whitby visit. Would stay there again. Ray is also a lovely host.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill m
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent little apartment fully equipped and spotless. Ideal location couldn't ask for more for the money we paid. Would fully recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, is anyone wants to enquire about the apartment, could you please leave it until the 22nd of November, as i won't be able to reply until then, and if i don't reply it affects my tripadvisor rating.
Thanks. Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark and...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect.”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Welcome........... Warm friendly and helpful.
Apartment.......... Modern, well equipped, clean and comfortable.
Location........ Only minutes to stroll into town . Very quiet at night.
Landlord........ So friendly, helpful and kind.
Would we visit again?....... Absolutely!! Will now stay in one of Ray's apartments every time we visit Whitby.
Thank you Ray Green.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic little apartment and amazing value for money. The service was second to none, Ray was very helpful throughout our stay and recommended the perfect vintage cafe for afternoon tea! We throughly enjoyed staying here, we had everything we needed to make a second home for the duration of our trip. I would highly recommend staying here and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie4466
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent quality apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was one of the loveliest breaks I've had.
It's very well equipped comfy and cosy and very good value for money.
Ray the owner was very helpful and friendly and it's only a 5 Min walk to beach or town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing