We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend in Whitby”
other travellers have booked this property
Double Room on the First Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Room on the First Floor
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Double Room on the First Floor
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room/ Dining Room
Dining Room seating 10 guests
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Landing
First Family Bathroom
First Family Bathroom
Second Family Bathroom
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Double Room on the Second Floor.
Double Room on the Second Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anne s
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend in Whitby”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

What an excellent property! Brett was great to work with and has set the place up so all you have to do is enjoy. Close to town, patio in back, very comfortable. We had absolutely no complaints!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you Anne , Such a lovely comment.Really glad you had a great time in our home.We try to keep up a high standard of communication, To make your journey and stay a easy one.The home is in a very handy location and all the amenities on hand Again thank you for choosing Scoresby Escape and Giving Genuine feedback Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitson
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect dwelling, perfect location”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Hi
Booked for the Northern Soul Week End July 2018.
Only criticism was the keys. One for each door for 5 couples, would have like one for each couple.
Spotlessly clean, every amenity required,
Will defo book again
Regards
AS DC

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Really happy you all had a great time in Whitby and our home.We are more than welcome to offer another key if needed,if only you asked lol.We pride ourselves on cleanliness ,as all our reviews. It was really lovely , with good communication and respect for our home.See you all soon Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrnmrswin...
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“Scoresby eacape whitby”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Booked these two properties ready for my dads wedsing due to him getting married in whitby,both these houses are exactly as seen in the pictures beautiful throughout,i can not thank jayne and brett enough so helpful,will 100% be returning!! No one will be disappointed..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Hi Sarah thank you for your great feedback and communication , with both the homes Its been a pleasure and you are all very welcome to return.Really happy for you all with the wedding day,and for choosing our homes. Again many thanks Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_T_M...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Long Weekend”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spent a great long weekend in Whitby with close family at this property. There were 7 of us. It was extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated, clean and very well equipped. It is just a 2 minute walk into Whitby with an excellent pub and chip shop very close by. The only challenge, watch out for the seagulls and where you park your car but Would thoroughly recommend staying here. A great property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you David, Really glad you all had a great time in our home.Sorry about the messy seagulls lol on your car.The home was left great and it made it easier for us , Having good communication and lovely guests.Again hope to see you all again in the future. Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
1 review
“Amazing clean and very homely”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We came to Whitby for our wedding and needed somewhere near to Whitby town with enough room for a few family members,saw scoresby and wow what an amazing and beautiful place,so spacious and it had everything that we needed such a beautiful,homely and clean place I didn't want to leave,I've already recommended it to a few people and will definitely be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your lovely feedback,and so glad your day went well.We try to provide most things, to make your stay with us very enjoyable.
it certainly helps with good people like yourselves, great communication and respect for the home.Again thank you for choosing us and hope to see you all again Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauraakil...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic property. 8 adults stopped in the house and it still felt very spacious and big enough for 8 adults and a baby to still have their own space. All modern and had all the things we needed (even a high chair we hadnt thought of) Perfect location so close to the centre of Whitby. Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you Laura, so nice to hear from you.We try to cater for all our lovely Guests needs,so they get the full experience a break lol.So happy you all enjoyed the stay and enjoyed the benefits of Whitby and the very close surrounding areas.Dont leave it to long, hope to see you all again Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mandy_ga...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My birthday”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Do not be put off when you turn into the street this house is on the house it's self is not that bad apart from the smell of damp it stinks,had to buy air freshener,if ten people are going make sure you keep the noise down or the neighbours will report you,a couple had a misunderstanding while we were there,(here say ) and we got reported to the landlord,spoil my birthday as I had to ask them to leave shame really .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Hello Mandy,

Thank you for your review and for staying at Scoresby Escape Whitby! We take pride on our newly refurbished properties which have been carried out to a high standard and filled with beautiful soft furnishings to make our guests feel in a home from home!

As you are aware we have numerous holiday homes in Whitby and pride out selves on brilliant 5 star ratings from our guests and never have we received a review like this.

During your stay as we also own the holiday home next door we had reports from our lovely guests who was on holiday with their children for a family getaway who advised at 11:00PM at night that they was worried about the safety of next door due to the loud and abusive and violent noises coming from the property your guests was staying in. Of course, we have never come across this before and shortly after received drunken messages from yourself Via holiday lettings complaining about the oven, which was working perfectly fine. To which you apologised in the morning this was your mistake.

We then polity contacted you to advise you whilst you are on holiday and we wish that you have a great time but to be respectful of your neighbours during unsociable hours. However, we had no response.

On inspection to the property after your stay the property was left in a very poor state with damage to the stair hand rail. However, we arranged for this to be fixed at our cost.

For any future guests looking to stay in any of our properties please check out our genuine brilliant reviews and feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing