We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Royal Whitby Hotel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Whitby
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed on a three day Shearings break at the Royal. Our room was on the first floor and was kept really clean. We have been to the Royal several times and always enjoyed it.The food was very good and our waiter Jorg from Tenerife was really nice. He went out of his way to look after us,
The entertainment at night was brilliant. Worth a mention was the comedian Joey Howard. He was so, so funny. We have never laughed so much and he was a tonic.
Our only downside was that in our bathroom there was no radiator. It was like walking into a freezer. We told the lady at reception and she said they would put a portable heater in the bedroom and to leave the bathroom door open. It was much better then.
The hotel was very good value and we would not hesitate in booking again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiGlen, General Manager at Bay Royal Whitby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. it’s great to see you enjoyed your stay and found your room, meals and the entertainment to your liking. Jorge is a great new member of the team and I will ensure he sees your comments along with Joey. I’m sorry you found your bathroom cooler than you would have liked and I will look into this to see what can be done to rectify this. We hope to welcome you back to the Royal soon.
Vicki Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
There are newer reviews for Bay Royal Whitby Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff were really helpful and great entertainment the first time I went but the second the entertainment plan had changed so on Sunday nights there was nothing on but there was still the bar, and complimentary tea and coffee! The room was better the second time as it was much larger for 3 people, It had a single bed each for me, my mum and a double bed for my grandma. There was an en suite bathroom a coffe table and chairs; so the room was great, but downstairs in the room where cases were put and where you could borrow games from needed a coat of paint and maybe some new chairs but the food and rooms were amazing. And the view was great from our room as we had a sea-view room! Many of the waiters were foreign but were very well-mannered and had great attitude towards work!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are great !
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiGlen, General Manager at Bay Royal Whitby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Many thanks for your 5* review. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay on both occasions. Some of our room sizes do vary so if you choose to come again please give us a call beforehand and we will try our best to allocate a larger room. We hope to welcome you back to the Royal soon.
Vicki Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

room 326 mattress on bed like a concrete slab ,when lying on bed your feet are above ones head (slopes) and the wind blows a gale through gap very cold through night ,second time had this room and still nothing being done .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnbxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiGlen, General Manager at Bay Royal Whitby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

I’m sorry to see you were disappointed with your room on both occasions. These rooms are in the process of being refurbished and I would hope you noticed that the room had been redecorated, new carpet fitted since your previous stay and new beds are being delivered as I type this. I trust you will be more comfortable on your next visit.
Vicki Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just returned from a Shearings 5 day Celebration break and what a lovely experience my wife and I had at this character hotel. The Shearings organisation was excellent as usual and you couldn't ask for more from a hotel. The food which seems to be a standard menu throughout Shearings hotels was excellent with variety and well cooked. Our room was cleaned and tidied to a high standard every day, the staff were always on hand and helpful and entertainment (including mandatory bingo) was a bonus. Ignore the adverse comments on TripAdvisor. If you have a problem either before or during your stay, and no matter how minor ask a member of staff or phone beforehand and it will be put right for you. There is no point in moaning on TripAdvisor because by then it is too late.

Room Tip: Make requirements clear in advance
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaznChaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiGlen, General Manager at Bay Royal Whitby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to see you enjoyed your stay and it lived up to your Shearings expectations. As you mention we do try to sort any problems if we can. I will pass your comments on to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Vicki Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a lovely weekend at this hotel. I booked a room with a seaview room and paid extra for an upgrade. The room had stunning views and was very spacious. The bathroom was newly renovated but it did lack any storage shelves. It seemed unfinished with no towel rails or shelves.
This however was the only negative. The staff were very helpful generally. As I had a problem with eating fats they discussed the menus and the chef provided me with low fat alternatives. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning to The Royal.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room and upgrade
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiGlen, General Manager at Bay Royal Whitby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Many thanks for the 5* review. Our superior and premier rooms continue to be very popular and I will look into your comments regarding storage further. I’m pleased to see we were able to meet your dietary requirements throughout. We hope to see you again at the Royal.
Vicki Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

i came in a weekend break with shearings on march 7 , from the moment we all arrived nothing was to much trouble for your staff , my room was lovely with a really lovely view , beds , bath , shower , our meals was really great , lots of choice and well cooked and presented and thank you to maria as nothing was to much trouble for her , and all your other staff , entertainment was great and joey howard made me laugh so much , it was a break i much needed and i just want to say thank you and well done .....

Room Tip: mine was so very nice 143 and what a veiw
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamcatcher_652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiGlen, General Manager at Bay Royal Whitby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Another 5* review, thank you. It’s great to see we met if not exceeded your expectations throughout. I will pass your comments to all and especially Maria and Joey, they will be delighted. We hope to see you again at the Royal in the not too distant future.
Vicki Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

First i am sorry to start with such a headline, but having travelled to many Shearings hotels this was not one of the best. The hotel is in a beautiful spot, gorgeous views,you honestly could not be better placed
We were in room 303, the room was big,and, we had a spacious bathroom, both were spotless.
Here comes the negative. We had large wet patches on our wall, i went down to reception,and told them what we had found, i think there were three in total. It cant be healthy, i said sleeping in a room with wet walls, but i was not offered a change, i was told it would be reported to maintainence, no one came and we nver heard another thing,so i wrote it on the comment sheet, along with the ridiculously small television, so small, you had to bring a chair almost up to the screen. the bathroom had no extractor fan, and our windows would drip with the condensation, adding to the problem of wet walls.
There is a lot of work needs to be done on this hotel, but to expect guests to stay in a room with wet walls, is beyond me.
For us the food was not brilliant, and portion control was rigid, no one was allowed to help their self to cereal, or the juices, and the night we had the beef, although it was delicious, there was very little beef in it.
Once again i am sorry to write these comments, we would still return, but next time we will complain loudly and make a fuss. Sort out your wet walls, tiny televisions, rigid portion control, and spend some of your profit on maintainence, it certainly needs it

Room Tip: Refuse to sleep in a room with wet walls
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonneRibbleValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiGlen, General Manager at Bay Royal Whitby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I’m sorry to see you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Firstly I’m pleased to see you enjoyed the stunning views and found your room to be spotless. We are continually refurbishing areas of the hotel with over 50 rooms having been fully refurbished within the past 18 months with more planned over the coming months. I will, however, investigate the issues you encountered.
In saying that, I am pleased to see you would consider staying with us again and hopefully we can meet your expectations on your next visit.
Vicki Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
2,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#2 of 20 in Whitby
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#8 of 20 in Whitby
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Horse and Griffin
White Horse and Griffin
#10 of 20 in Whitby
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 20 in Whitby
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Royal Whitby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Royal Whitby Hotel

Address: West Cliff, Whitby YO21 3HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Whitby
Price Range: £78 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Royal Whitby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Whitby, with breathtaking views of Whitby Abbey and the sea, the Royal is steeped in intriguing history and heritage. Many of the hotel bedrooms are front facing and have superb views thanks to the hotel’s cliff top position. This is an extremely popular hotel that has many returning customers thanks to its warm and friendly welcome and great hospitality. The entertainments suite offers a great variety of entertainment and guests can also enjoy the marvellous views from the comfortable restaurant and bar. The Royal Hotel is in an ideal location, just a few minutes from the famous harbour and shops. Whitby is a traditional maritime town and with its old cobbled streets, picturesque houses and sandy blue flag beach, it is a great place for a holiday or short break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Royal Whitby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing