We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LANCASHIR...
LANCASHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are just preparing to leave this delightful cottage, and wish we were here for longer! It's well appointed and beautifully equipped. It has been a bonus to have a garage too. The cottage is thoughtfully planned, clean, comfortable and in an ideal location. It has all the vital things (modern beds/storage/powerful shower) Central yet private. Ray was really thoughtful and helpful. It truly exceeded expectations. Thank you for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Aw thx you all have been gold star guests and left our holiday home spotless. most welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Barba...
1 review
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cottage was very clean. Good location near town and beach. Garage little difficult to find but great to have secure parking. We had a lovely weekend with lots of walking with dogs. Would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Aw that's champion glad you agreed garage worth finding as it's packed in Whitby as I write you and your perfectly behaved doggies most welcome again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anneW3613...
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in the heart of Whiiby”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely comfortable cottage in the heart of Whitby. The location couldn't have been better near to a number of dog friendly pubs,shops and beaches. The cottage is very well equipped and has a lockable patio garden and a garage a short walk away. Our three dogs loved their holiday and were made welcome everywhere.Their favourite shop was The Fuzzy Dog Bakery where they could sample the products before buying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Aw that's a gr8 review your most welcome back
Thx Ray and michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our two dogs for three nights as a birthday treat and the cottage was perfect. It was cosy, impeccably clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. Ideal location for accessing the town the yard was perfect for the dogs.
The owner was extremely helpful if we had any questions.
We would definitely like to stay again, can’t recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Aw thats really lovely review and are most welcome back thx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Whitby dog holiday.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Spot on, bang in the middle of town.Dog dragged me round most local pubs but saved a few for next time. Clean tidy and secure for little Patterdale, though she squeezed through the bars when a hansome French Bulldog came strutting passed flashing his eyes as her. Minx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
All that walking around must have slimmed her down lol
A gr8 review and thanks for keeping our holiday home spotless you are most welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelles...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab family week away”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I would just like to say what a lovely little cottage this is. Hone from home and close to everything you go to whitby to see. We absolutely loved it. Very clean and even had a washing machine which helps with a family other cottages we have stayed in had no washer. The other good thing was its on lock up garage. Parked the car monday dinner and never went back to it until friday to pack up. Cannot fault nothing and the owners are friendly and helpful. Would definitely be back if its not booked up

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Aww that's really good of you we knew you enjoyed from your comments in our visitors book great to see it online too share it with others you are most welcome back thx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;