We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Whitby”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheHallam...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful Whitby”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Returned home from our lovely last minute break at Scoresby Retreat. Beautiful ,clean and well furnished home from home.
Ideally situated central to harbour and beach, Robin Hoods bay a short 20 min drive away.
Just a hill to walk back up to the retreat after an overindulgence of food and fun day!
Parking on a narrow street a knack to the rear but we had no problems in getting a space.
Would highly recommend visiting and staying at Scoresby it ticks every box a family would wish for.
With thanks to owner Brett whom had great corespondents with us ,from booking to returning home.
It was our 1st visit to Whitby and I’m certain it won’t be the last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Really appreciate your lovely comments.It makes it a lot easier having great communication and leaving the home great.We try to include all the home comforts, for our guests stay at all our homes.Its in a great location for all the amenities and local beauty spots. Again thank you for choosing one of our homes and we would welcome you all back in the future .Kind Regards Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellywcha...
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Whitby retreat”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from a long weekend at Scoresby retreat and would highly recommend it. The house is beautiful and done out to a very high standard. There is ample room for a family and the kitchen has everything you could need.
Location wise the house was spot on, only a short walk away from the town centre. There is a pub, shop and chippy just 2 minutes walk away.
Parking was a little tricky but we arrived late in the evening so maybe get there earlier to avoid this. We did however manage to park just a few streets away and this really wasn't a problem.

Check in was easy with the use of a key safe - no hassle at all.

Thank you Brett and Alison.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
So pleased you Enjoyed your stay with us .Yes its a great location ,with access to all amenities and the harbour August can be a very busy time for parking , But we are lucky and have more room than most . Thank you for the great communication and respect for the home. Again thank you for choosing us and having time to write this review. Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leiladawn...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Arrived slightly early and was greeted by Bret who was really nice and welcoming. He allowed us to check in early and showed me arround the house which is really nice. Lovely and clean with nice decor and all the home comforts.
I was told to contact him if I had any problems which I did not have to do as there were no issues. The location is great as it's a hills walk away from just about everything. Very close to the train station. We travelled by car and had no problems parking around the back of the house. Everything from the cooking facilities to the shower were fantastic. Highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay in Whitby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you Leila For leaving a lovely review, Concerning your stay with us.We make it our main concern to keep in touch with our Guests at all times,To make it a hassle free holiday.Yes the location is great and so near to all the amenities and the harbour, But still very quiet.You are welcome back to any of our homes in the future, After leaving our home great. Hope to see you all again soon King Regards Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48shelly
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab mini break at scoresby retreat”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was met by a wonderful host Brett,arrived at a gorgeous 3 bedroomed terrace which was much bigger than looked from outside,inside was beautiful with gorgeous decor and furniture,everything you need from a hairdryer To a washing machine,lovely beds with lovely bedding,just go with your clothes as everything is there,great location only short walk to harbour and all the quirky shops,would highly recommend to friends family or anyone looking to stop in whitby thankyou to Brett from all of us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
So glad you all enjoyed your stay ,and we try to make it a enjoyable break for you all. It was so nice to meet you all and would welcome back in the future.again thank you for choosing our homes Brett 0wner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy you had all the amenities on your door step.Thank you for your great communication and we are always happy to help your requests.the boiler was serviced the night prior to your stay and possible air in the system and all fine now.Hope to see you all again and thank you for choosing Scoresby Retreat Whitby Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz O
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Highly Recommended ”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay and found the house clean, cosy, and surprisingly spacious for a terrace. Brett was a most pleasant and helpful host and we would not hesitate to stay in the property again. It's very conveniently located and the parking is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Hi Liz,So pleased you all have a lovely stay,We try to accommodate our guests, for the best stay.Parking is easier , with being in a quiet residential area , but so close to the harbour and all amenities..Again thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you in the future. Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwatkin18...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked to stay here as a surprise Christmas present for my parents. It is a lovely presented house in an ideal location. Only 5-10mins walk from the harbour.The 3 bedroomed house is big enough for 4 adults and 4 children as we had a travelcot in the double room and a readybed in the twin room. Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for you lovely feedback,The home is in a ideal location for all the amenities and Harbour.We try to provide all our guests needs if we can and pride ourselves on our service.Thank you for great communication and leaving our home really nice Hope to see you all again in the future Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing