We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gramarye Suites B&B
Ranked #2 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Great experience....we keep coming back because the welcome, the hospitality, the accommodation and the breakfasts are all fabulous.Molly and John are super hosts and add special extra touches...like a card on my birthday.....we would not stay anywhere else when we visit Whitby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
316
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

On arrival Molly was very friendly, saw us to our room and couldn't be more helpful. Both Molly and John were very kind and friendly and there was nothing too small they wouldn't be available to assist with. The breakfast was amazing with a great selection of foods. Can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: Superior Suite - Biggest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I stayed this Easter weekend. John and Molly were really friendly and the suite was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was relaxed and delicious and they were very attentive. Would strongly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxed weekend near the Whitby coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luay950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have now stayed twice at this fantastic b&b and the 2nd time was just as good as the first. Molly and John are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble - the breakfasts are to die for!!!! Its the little touches that make this place stand out from the rest - fresh milk, proper coffee and fresh fruit......superb! We have already booked again for the end of the year and cannot wait.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cripone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We love visiting The Gramarye Suites! It is hard to describe perfection and in any case there wouldn't be enough space here. Molly and John are unique. They have everything right - the rooms, the decor, the food and the fantastic service. We have stayed in the Gothic room and the Fairie room and have viewed the Garden room. We are particularly fond of the Gothic room with its luxurious corner bath but we are more than happy to have any room available. Little touches like fresh fruit, assorted tea, coffee and chilled water along with satellite TV add to the comfort.
Nothing is too much bother for M&J and we value the advice they give. The B&B is ideally located for seeing (or walking in) the area and is close to Whitby without being in it's hubbub. As for breakfast - we only once made the mistake of ordering 'A full English' . We now choose from the vast array of items and order what we can eat! I always start with Molly's wonderful fresh fruit salad and often follow it with beautifully cooked scambled eggs(with or without smoked salmon or other breakfast choices). Finishing off with home made bread, jam and marmalade means that we rarely eat a thing before dinner in the evening in Whitby. Try this once and we know you will find it hard to beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131margareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel was excelent from the moment of arrival to the time of departure. The room was spartling with all that you needed, and replenished when required. The food was first class and all local or home made.
the owners could not do too much for you and were always there when needed.

Had a fabulous weekend many thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0AlanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

me and my husband stayed in March, we thnk this must be the lovliest place we've ever stayed. the room was very clean and fantastic, the bed was so big and comfortable, we did not want to get up in the morning, but we had to because molly's breakfast was so wonderful. homemade bread and danishes and strawberry jam / homemade marmalade were just delicious. molly and john were so friendly and welcoming, the were very helpful about places to visit. parking was easy too, just across the road in the free car park, we will be returning without a doubt and would recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaAnsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.2 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,048 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
827 reviews
2.6 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Netherby House
Netherby House
#104 of 151 in Whitby
60 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#5 of 151 in Whitby
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#3 of 151 in Whitby
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramarye Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramarye Suites B&B

Property: Gramarye Suites B&B
Address: 15 Coach Road, Whitby YO22 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gramarye Suites B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramarye Suites is an official 5 Star Gold Award (Visit Britain) B&B. All rooms have four poster, high post or feature king size beds, en suites, flat screen satellite TV, fridge, safe etc. Warm and friendly hosts, excellent award winning breakfast menu. We strive to make your stay as pleasurable and comfortable as we possibly can. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gramarye Hotel Whitby
Gramarye Suites Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing