We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gramarye Suites B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
397
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
397
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolly johngothic roomgarden roomhomemade breadcakeperfect hostsattention to detailhome madebottled waterfresh fruit in the roomfudgeground coffeesecond to nonesmall fridgefluffy towelsnothing is too much troublewelcoming couple
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a great two nights stay in the Gothic Room. The room was beautifully decorated, There was fresh fruit and homemade cake, biscuits, fresh milk and ground coffee with cafetiere and bottled water. Molly & John are such lovely people. The breakfasts, which were served in the garden room, were wonderful, with everything you could wish for. Everywhere was spotless. Its a beautiful, homely, friendly place and we will definitely go back. We have told all our friends about it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Definitely, the best B&B I've ever stayed in. We stayed in the 'gothic' room which was to a very high standard and lovingly detailed in it's design with a very comfy bed. Liked the touch of fruit, homemade cake, bottles of water in the fridge, ground coffee with a cafetiere as well as the usual drinks and quality toiletries.

Had choice of hot breakfasts, next time when we hopefully get time to come and stay again will try the kippers. Enjoyed the delicious scrambled eggs and salmon breakfast and traditional one too which filled me up for most of the day. All the breads, muffins, cakes etc. are homemade and even the fruitjuice is freshly squeezed. If you are a 'foodie' like myself you will definitely enjoy breakfast.

As hosts Molly and John are very warm, kind, easy going and lovely to chat with. I would like to go back again and highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good but like the Gothic room as it had a bath and a bit of a view of the countryside.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and I can honestly say it was wonderful!! The place is a credit to Molly and John and their hospitality is outstanding!
We stayed in the 'garden room' which was lovely so private and quiet everyting was spotless and attention to detail was beyond our expectatons there was fresh milk and water in the fridge every day and on returning there were home made cakes left for us!
The breakfast was faultless everything cooked to perfection and nothing was too much trouble!
We felt so relaxed throughout our stay! Molly gave us a tour of the other rooms she has available and they were both done to a high standard and were lovely.
We will without doubt stay again!
Many thanks to Molly and John for making our stay perfect and you are doing a fantastic job!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

John and Molly could not be more friendly. We felt as is we knew for many years. The B&B was decorated beatifully. Breakfast was wonderful. Molly makes home made jams,bread, english muffins and sweet coffee cakes Everything was beyond our expectations. We stayed in the gothic room which had a 4 posted bed. On arrival to our room there was home made sweet bread and fruit. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in an luxury B&B.We will go back for sure. Thank you for makeing our stay special. Tony and Vicki

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albuquerqueNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked the whole 3 rooms out for the weekend (wedding in Whitby) The welcome we got from John and Molly was lovely. Our rooms were exceptional - and a lovley welcome of fresh fruit and homemade cake. The hospitality tray was top class with ground coffee, selection of teas, milk and water in the fridge and the most comfortable beds we have slept in !
The attention to detail in all the rooms was excellent. This B&B is ideally situated for Whitby and the beautiful surrounding areas in a little village called Sleights, nice and quiet. In all a wonderful stay and will definately be coming back to the most scrumtious breakfast and homemade breads and jams.

Room Tip: No tips needed, you won't be disappointed with any of the rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews