We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gramarye Suites B&B
Ranked #7 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We will shortly be paying our 3rd visit in a year to this fabulous place. Such a great escape in a beautiful place. Molly and John are just the best, the place is faultless, spotless and clean and service second to none. The extra touches such as the fruit, cake and amazing breakfast really do make this a perfect experience, such a friendly couple who work very hard to provide this first class service, nothing is a trouble to them and they are always happy to help and have lots of local area knowledge too. We are bringing our freinds next time......can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
308
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

You will not find a better guest house than this, John and Molly are so friendly and will go out of their way to help you. We stayed in the Gothic room which was lovely and clean and had beautiful furniture.Fresh fruit and cake was much appreciated and a lovely touch.Breakfast was excellent.We would recommend to anyone and look forward to visiting again.Thanks very much for your superb hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

had a fantastic time with friends are stay at molly and john is the best the hospitality is second to none you are made to feel so special from the moment you arrive the breakfast is fantastic freshly made breads,muffins ,bagels any type of breakfast you want from full English to kippers your room has coffee,tea and cake and will be changed everyday you need to try this for yourself don't just take my word for it you will not regret your stay and you will recommend the gramarye to all your friends and family thanks molly and john for yet another great stay all the best for the furture marguerite and stephen

Room Tip: all the rooms are great from the four posters to the poles will love any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marguerite t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

John and Molly are lovely friendly people felt like we knew them for years hospitality was fantastic we were well looked after the rooms were lovely very clean and home cooking made it so much better breakfast was very nice i would strongly recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We visit Whitby and surrounding areas a lot, got engaged at Whitby so decided to also get married here too.
A friend of ours treated us to a two night stay in the Gramarye for our wedding night. From the start John and Molly were so helpful, letting us check in a bit earlier so we could fit it around the wedding plans.
On arriving to the B&B (late at night after the celebrations) we had been left a beautiful card, chocolates and the most amazing looking (and tasting, we fought over last bit!!) cake to share made by Molly.
The following morning we sat to breakfast Molly greated us with a huge hug and congratulations, as did John. The breakfast was gorgeous, and John told us everything was home made by Molly, the lavender jam being my favourite. We had a lovely chat and then we had a nosey around their garden.
The next days breakfast also was brilliant, this time I opted for a continental, again home made muffins with jam, and a pot of chili to go with the fresh meats and cheeses.
The room was beautifully furnished and I could have spent all day in the rainforest shower! We both loved the fact the skylight was over the bed so we could lay back and look at the stars. The room was left with fresh fruit, teas and 'proper' coffee.
All in all we loved our stay, lots of short or long walks around the area, doesn't take long to drive into Whitby etc. Nice garden centre with cafe close by, nice pub (the plough) but what made it for us were John and Molly such a lovely couple who cant do enough for you and make you feel welcome and special.
Thankyou for making our mini-moon so memorable and perfect!
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katthechimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was our 40th wedding anniversary and Molly and John helped to make it so special. It was our second visit here and both times we could not fault there commitment. They are both so friendly and make you feel at home. The breakfast is outstanding, no expense spared. Once again Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is now the fourth time we have stayed here and as always just as good as the first time. Moly and john are so friendly and hospitable we genuinely feel like a part of the family. Will hopefully get another chance to stay at the end of the year and already looking forward to it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cripone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.2 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,017 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
808 reviews
2.6 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#4 of 151 in Whitby
301 reviews
2.5 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#2 of 151 in Whitby
453 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#6 of 151 in Whitby
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramarye Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramarye Suites B&B

Property: Gramarye Suites B&B
Address: 15 Coach Road, Whitby YO22 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gramarye Suites B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramarye Suites is an official 5 Star Gold Award (Visit Britain) B&B. All rooms have four poster, high post or feature king size beds, en suites, flat screen satellite TV, fridge, safe etc. Warm and friendly hosts, excellent award winning breakfast menu. We strive to make your stay as pleasurable and comfortable as we possibly can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Gramarye Suites B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramarye Hotel Whitby
Gramarye Suites Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing