We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gramarye Suites B&B
Ranked #9 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
norwich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“recent stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

After receiving a warm welcome by Molly things got better and better , home made cake and bowl of fruit in room on arrival, and each evening on our return, amazing breakfast from fresh fruit salad to full english with home made bread, muffins,and croissants, fresh fruit juice,and home made jams. The room was clean and very comfortable. Nothing too much trouble for Molly & John, would highly recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
308
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

When I read all the reviews - I thought - really ? can it be that good. Well, the simple answer is yes- and more. Molly and John attend to every tiny detail - providing many of the touches that you would expect in a really good boutique hotel. Where do I begin ... the room was lovely and comfy, tea and coffee making - real milk in a small fridge - not those horrible little cartons! homemade cake ( everyday! ) and a small bowl of the freshest fruit you'll ever find in a hotel. The bathroom - lots of lovely BIG towels and a delightful array of lotions and potions. Finally, the main event - breakfast - the best I've ever eaten in a B & B - everything fresh and plentiful - and if it can be homemade - it is ! I think the only thing Molly didn't do was grow the oranges for the fresh orange juice. Will definitely be going back and cannot recommend highly enough!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here bank holiday weekend what a lovely welcome from Molly she showed us to our room very nice clean and tidy and 2 pieces of cake and fruit in the bowl lovely touches . In the morning breakfast ll food was excellent you didn't go away from here feeling hungry john and Molly could not have done anymore for us they were the perfect hosts love this place would recommend to all .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for a romantic break last month and were treated like royalty. The Room had a very comfy bed and the bedding was lovely (all goose down). Molly and John made us feel really welcome.

The Breakfast was brilliant - all home made, even the jams etc and I'd thoroughly recommend a stay. Loads to do locally and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTownNewMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Well, what can I say- the best experience of my life! My boyfriend and I arrived via train from York and were greeted by the lovely Molly. We instantly felt at home and knew it was going to be a great stag :) she showed us to our room, fine faerie suite, absolutely luxurious! Massive bed, soft pillows and a recently installed shower that was to die for! It had an in-built shower radio, back jets, side jets and a waterfall head, amazing. My boyfriend had a different breakfast everyday, continental, salmon with scrambled eggs, kippers and traditional English. Alongside all that we're fresh pastries and croissants plus homemade granola and muesli and cheese and fresh bread. My goodness it was wonderful! Every day we returned home to a slice of beautiful homemade cake-which my boyfriend and I gladly devoured. An amazing stay, would recommend to anyone, ever!

Room Tip: Garden room looks lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We enjoyed a large extremely comfortable room with flawless hospitality from Molly and John. Superb breakfasts made with local produce and complemented by Molly's home baked bread, muffins, bagels, jams, etc. This is without doubt the best b & b we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask fir the Faerie Room. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the Garden Room for a couple of days as part of our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! Molly is so accommodating and friendly, her homemade touches are wonderful (cake every day in the room, croissants, jams and pastries at breakfast) and the room is spotless and so luxurious. The breakfasts are also to die for. We particularly loved the continental option which consisted of pretty much a whole cheese board! Couldn't have asked for more, wonderful place and we can't wait for our one year anniversary so we can visit again. Thank you, Molly!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elimaus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.2 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,024 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
810 reviews
2.6 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#4 of 151 in Whitby
305 reviews
2.5 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#2 of 151 in Whitby
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Netherby House
Netherby House
#109 of 151 in Whitby
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramarye Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramarye Suites B&B

Property: Gramarye Suites B&B
Address: 15 Coach Road, Whitby YO22 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gramarye Suites B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramarye Suites is an official 5 Star Gold Award (Visit Britain) B&B. All rooms have four poster, high post or feature king size beds, en suites, flat screen satellite TV, fridge, safe etc. Warm and friendly hosts, excellent award winning breakfast menu. We strive to make your stay as pleasurable and comfortable as we possibly can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Gramarye Suites B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramarye Hotel Whitby
Gramarye Suites Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing