We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have run out of superlatives to describe this wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gramarye Suites B&B
Ranked #2 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I have run out of superlatives to describe this wonderful place!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I don’t know where to start, but perhaps it had better be with Molly. What a lovely warm greeting she gives, huge smiles and immediate offers of help with luggage etc. She took us straight up to our room with our bags, and proudly showed us around, explaining everything as she went. No wonder she is proud, the room was beautiful, in a rather unique and slightly magical way. Everything was so well thought out, such good quality, with countless thoughtful touches. There was fresh fruit, homemade cake, lovely toiletries, loads of fluffy white towels, a luxurious shower, plenty of storage space, a fridge, proper milk, a cafetière (with good ground coffee), and wine glasses and corkscrew!
After a great night’s sleep we wandered down to breakfast and took a seat in the conservatory with a view over the flower-packed garden and were treated to one of the best breakfasts ever. Homemade bread, croissants, Danish pastries, granola (to die for, don’t miss it), fresh fruit salad, their own freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade jam, fab coffee and tea, and beautifully done cooked options, from full English to smoked salmon. Sheer bliss, we ate till we were bursting! Both Molly and John was perfect hosts, topping us up and checking all was OK.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough, it was worth every single penny. Thank you Molly, and John, for a really special stay. xxx

Room Tip: The biggest room, I gather, is Faerie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveyumfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
315
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

If you are planning to go to the Whitby area, this is the place to stay. All the wonderful reviews are more than well deserved. The welcome was warm and the accommodation fabulous - clean, comfortable & scrumptious. All the little touches made it very special. They set the bar high and there are many establishments who could learn an awful lot from them. Well done & thanks to Molly & John!

Room Tip: Speak to the owners to get a room most suited to your needs as they are extremely helpful. We can re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetpds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Clipstone
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed over the weekend of 29 August, it was a small getaway treat for our anniversary. Oh and what a treat! On arrival we were greeted by Molly who showed us around the room (Garden Suite) explained everything to us etc.. we were left in beautiful room with chocolates and a card for our anniversary - thank you alovely touch ! We also were left with a huge slab of beautiful home made marble chocolate cake which my husband thought was the best thing ever, as well as a lovely fresh fruit bowl and bottled water which was replenished daily - little were we to know that this is how the weekend was to be from beginning to end undoubtedly the best B & B we have ever stayed in ! From the room which was spotless and a beautiful, a gorgeous bathroom with the most cuddly of towels to the friendly warm atmosphere and the absolutely to die for breakfasts (including home made granola (gorgeous) fresh baked bread, fresh baked muffins, fresh baked bagels freshly squeezed orange juice and even the jam was homemade). John was a mine field of information about local visits and nothing was too much trouble for him at breakfast being extremely attentive offering a massive choice of food from a cooked breakfast which was top quality to kippers, scrambled egg with smoked salmon etc etc all cooked to perfection. We returned on our first day to home made fruit cake which again we thought was so yummy. I can't say enough about this place without gushing. Lovely people , lovely food, great rooms, amazing breakfasts and cake we absolutely loved every attention to detail - thank you Molly and John you clearly have it sorted ans spot on ! We will be back Mark & Joy xx

Room Tip: Garden room is very quiet and such a beautiful tastefully done room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJSKingsClipstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

After receiving a warm welcome by Molly things got better and better , home made cake and bowl of fruit in room on arrival, and each evening on our return, amazing breakfast from fresh fruit salad to full english with home made bread, muffins,and croissants, fresh fruit juice,and home made jams. The room was clean and very comfortable. Nothing too much trouble for Molly & John, would highly recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

When I read all the reviews - I thought - really ? can it be that good. Well, the simple answer is yes- and more. Molly and John attend to every tiny detail - providing many of the touches that you would expect in a really good boutique hotel. Where do I begin ... the room was lovely and comfy, tea and coffee making - real milk in a small fridge - not those horrible little cartons! homemade cake ( everyday! ) and a small bowl of the freshest fruit you'll ever find in a hotel. The bathroom - lots of lovely BIG towels and a delightful array of lotions and potions. Finally, the main event - breakfast - the best I've ever eaten in a B & B - everything fresh and plentiful - and if it can be homemade - it is ! I think the only thing Molly didn't do was grow the oranges for the fresh orange juice. Will definitely be going back and cannot recommend highly enough!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here bank holiday weekend what a lovely welcome from Molly she showed us to our room very nice clean and tidy and 2 pieces of cake and fruit in the bowl lovely touches . In the morning breakfast ll food was excellent you didn't go away from here feeling hungry john and Molly could not have done anymore for us they were the perfect hosts love this place would recommend to all .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for a romantic break last month and were treated like royalty. The Room had a very comfy bed and the bedding was lovely (all goose down). Molly and John made us feel really welcome.

The Breakfast was brilliant - all home made, even the jams etc and I'd thoroughly recommend a stay. Loads to do locally and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTownNewMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.2 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,043 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
825 reviews
2.6 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#9 of 20 in Whitby
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Netherby House
Netherby House
#104 of 151 in Whitby
60 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#5 of 151 in Whitby
319 reviews
2.5 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#3 of 151 in Whitby
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramarye Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramarye Suites B&B

Property: Gramarye Suites B&B
Address: 15 Coach Road, Whitby YO22 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gramarye Suites B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramarye Suites is an official 5 Star Gold Award (Visit Britain) B&B. All rooms have four poster, high post or feature king size beds, en suites, flat screen satellite TV, fridge, safe etc. Warm and friendly hosts, excellent award winning breakfast menu. We strive to make your stay as pleasurable and comfortable as we possibly can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Gramarye Suites B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramarye Hotel Whitby
Gramarye Suites Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing