We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosslyn House
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
420
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseon arrivaljar of sweetsmini fridgefull englishcakefresh milkroom was spotlessa lovely stayparking permitnothing is too much troublebottled watergreat hostswarm welcomenew ownerswine glassestop floor
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

once again stayed here Pasty and Jo was most welcoming and i could not find a fault at all. our ROOM AT THE TOP was lovely breakfast goodwill go again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cook4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Loved every minute of it - will be back when the weather warms up a bit.
Comfortable bed, tasty breakfast and a warm welcome.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Grumpy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

It’s getting embarrassing having to give excellent reports on accommodation in Whitby. Every time we seem to go, we find somewhere which is better than before.
I guess it’s testament to the very high standard within the area and the advantage of having a review mechanism to help select the accommodation for your stay.
We spent three quite wonderful days over the Christmas break at Rosslyn House, Patsy and Jo made the whole occasion extremely memorable. I cannot speak highly enough of the usual items such as cleanliness, comfort, quality, in room entertainment and refreshments etc. They are all of a very high standard, and of course the hospitality of the hosts was a pure pleasure.

We decided to have Christmas dinner in the establishment, and a better spread I cannot say I have experienced. We sat down at 3:00pm and didn’t leave the table until 8:00pm. The culinary delights on offer were presented and cooked memorably, the Savoy in London could not do any better (that’s being serious as I’ve eaten in both establishments!). All in all we nearly decided not to review the establishment to keep it our little secret so we could guarantee a place when we come next, however, that would be unfair and doing the wonderful hosts an injustice. I would recommend this establishment very highly. However, please don’t book when we plan on going again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Patsy and Jo, what can I say, they were the best hosts ever. We were met at the door within minutes and showed to out immaculate rooms. A guest kitchen, who ever heard of such a thing,." have a fish supper in our breakfast room and use a microwave and all crockery and cutlery provided???" Who could ask for more? I felt like I was in my own home at all times. The rooms were ultra clean wilth TV, DVD and SKY TV! We had a little lounge area in our room which made us feel at home. We had a great deal of hassle in getting home after a big snowfall and Patsy and Jo laid on coffee and tea and were so lovely at all times..we used their phone and everything!! We would recomend this guest house in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitbymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

My wife and I travelled to Whitby in September after booking the Rosslyn Guest House on a recommendation as we have not been to the area before, We had the most amazing stay here Jo and Patsy went out their way to make us welcome, the rooms were spotless clean and very comfortable, The breakfasts were second to none and were very impressed with the high standard and quality of food,The sea front was only a short walk away and plenty of local pubs to eat and drink within easy walking distance.
Jo and Patsy were also very helpful in giving us all the tourist information we needed, All this put together made our stay at Whitby a very enjoyable and memorable one we will most certainly come back to the Rosslyn Guest House on our next visit to Whitby. Many thanks to Jo and Patsy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radiocaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews