We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”
Review of Haven Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven Guest House
Ranked #34 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

great 2 night stay in a sunny whitby at the haven. clean cosy comfortable rooms. outstanding breakfast. friendly staff who are very helpful parking free around the west cliff area. would without a doubt stay again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for our 2 day stay in Whitby. The breakfast was delicious. Rooms are exceptionally clean and the hosts, Stevie and Chris very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Been to Whitby many times and I

am so disappointed that we didn't find The Haven before now. We stayed 3 nights only sorry it couldn't have been longer. We stayed in room 2, with the 4 poster bed, the room was gorgeous with a verby comfy bed. The room was spotless. Stevie and Chris the proprietors
were so friendly and looked after us well. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. The house itself is well situated with a wonderful view. We can"t wait to stay again. Thank you Stevie and Chris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stopped at the Haven for 2 nights with the wife, having a break from the son :-)
Excellent guest house, very clean. We stopped in room 6 on the top floor. Good views of the sea, the Esk and Whitby Abbey. Very tasty breakfast and plenty of it.
Good location, close to all attractions. Would stop again if we return to Whitby. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drwilko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the haven with my sister for 3 nights. We had a single room each. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy. They were a nice size and really comfy beds. The breakfast was delish and filled us up until the afternoon. Definately be staying here for our next trip to whitby

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 28,777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great small little guest house in a wonderful setting in the beautiful seaside town of whitby.
Chris & stevie were very welcoming & the rooms were small but very clean & tidy, after a very comfortable nights sleep we were treated to a fantastic breakfast & a very warm thank you & goodbye.
Would highly recommend this small friendly guest house for a pleasant break.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed one night here recently "en route" to the Yorkshire Dales - having stayed last year for a few nights. It is a welcoming place with lovely breakfasts. We had a room overlooking the harbour and it was fine. We were a little thrown by the new parking regulations but don't be put off as Stevie can provide a permit. We hadn't realised this so parked on long-stay car park on West Cliff which was fine but a little way to walk. It seems a park and ride car park is being built on the outskirts of town - seems a shame really as we have never had any problems parking in the past.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.4 mi away
Saxonville Hotel
Saxonville Hotel
#14 of 20 in Whitby
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wheeldale
The Wheeldale
#13 of 20 in Whitby
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper House
Sandpiper House
#10 of 152 in Whitby
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seacrest Guesthouse
Seacrest Guesthouse
#38 of 152 in Whitby
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#5 of 152 in Whitby
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arches Guesthouse
Arches Guesthouse
#25 of 152 in Whitby
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House

Address: 4 East Crescent, Whitby YO21 3HD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury guest house on the west cliff at Whitby, managed by the owners Chris & Stevie Connell. Close to all amenities. King size fourposter beds & sea views, all rooms ensuite, Memory foam mattresses on some beds, WiFi available, welcome trays and flat screen TVs in every room, full English breakfast included. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our guest house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haven Guest House Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing