We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a really nice guest house to relax and unwind”
Review of Haven Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven Guest House
Ranked #33 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
“a really nice guest house to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

its one of the most friendly and welcoming places we have visited thats why we return to the heaven the breakfast hits the spot nicely The rooms are always spotless and the walk to the harbour and railway station is not too far. We look forward to returning in the future clive&wendy Batchelor

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiomaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    50
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
344
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We've stayed in many b+b's in Whitby but you always return to the ones you love and feel most comfortable in, which is why we went back to The Haven. From the welcome smile to the delicious breakfast why go anywhere else.

Thanks Stevie!

We will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HullGlobetrotter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

great 2 night stay in a sunny whitby at the haven. clean cosy comfortable rooms. outstanding breakfast. friendly staff who are very helpful parking free around the west cliff area. would without a doubt stay again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for our 2 day stay in Whitby. The breakfast was delicious. Rooms are exceptionally clean and the hosts, Stevie and Chris very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Been to Whitby many times and I

am so disappointed that we didn't find The Haven before now. We stayed 3 nights only sorry it couldn't have been longer. We stayed in room 2, with the 4 poster bed, the room was gorgeous with a verby comfy bed. The room was spotless. Stevie and Chris the proprietors
were so friendly and looked after us well. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. The house itself is well situated with a wonderful view. We can"t wait to stay again. Thank you Stevie and Chris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stopped at the Haven for 2 nights with the wife, having a break from the son :-)
Excellent guest house, very clean. We stopped in room 6 on the top floor. Good views of the sea, the Esk and Whitby Abbey. Very tasty breakfast and plenty of it.
Good location, close to all attractions. Would stop again if we return to Whitby. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drwilko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the haven with my sister for 3 nights. We had a single room each. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy. They were a nice size and really comfy beds. The breakfast was delish and filled us up until the afternoon. Definately be staying here for our next trip to whitby

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.1 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#21 of 151 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#4 of 151 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Wilson Arms
The Wilson Arms
#143 of 151 in Whitby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#7 of 151 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riftswood B&B
Riftswood B&B
#14 of 151 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Broomfield House
Broomfield House
#51 of 151 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House

Property: Haven Guest House
Address: 4 East Crescent, Whitby YO21 3HD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury guest house on the west cliff at Whitby, managed by the owners Chris & Stevie Connell. Close to all amenities. King size fourposter beds & sea views, all rooms ensuite, Memory foam mattresses on some beds, WiFi available, welcome trays and flat screen TVs in every room, full English breakfast included. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our guest house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haven Guest House Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing