We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Storrbeck Guest House
Ranked #67 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We only stayed one night but would definitively return, hopefully for longer stay next time.
The bedroom was immaculate. Shower hot, comfy bed, view of the Abbey. well decorated.
Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice available to suit any taste.
Owners were very friendly and helpful
Roadside parking
Very relaxing stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 130Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Storrbeck Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with our stay here, immaculate room and the breakfast was excellent. Very friendly and welcoming owners who accommodated for our needs.The guest house is located close to the town centre, but far enough away that the parking is free and just off the main tourist trail.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have been to Whitby lots of times but never found a B&B that we would go back to. We stayed 2 nights on the August bank hol & found it to be the cleanest B&B we've stayed in,Kath & Peter have high standards & a good cleaner !Cleanliness is the most important thing when you're away from home (plus a lovely breakfast). We have booked to go again & would recommend it if you fancy a Whitby break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milezys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our stay of 2 nights at the Storrbeck could not have been better.We had room 1 which was more of a suite,bathroom and toilet along a corridor from the bedroom.Peter and Kath were both very friendly and helpful,assisting us with advice on where to find parking and attractions.Breakfast was excellent,fresh black pudding being the highlight.The room was clean,we initially worried about the bed as it seemed harder than ours at home,but after a great nights sleep we awoke with no aches and pains,better than being at home.Must ask where the magic mattress came from!This has to be the quietest place we have ever stayed,no need for the earplugs here,very quiet streets and surrounding area,but only a few minutes walk from pubs and shops,5 minutes to harbourside.I really cannot fault this place and we will definitely be back next time we come to Whitby.

Room Tip: No idea about the other rooms but room 1 was fine for us.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here for the weekend last week. It was a surprise for me for my 50th. We have stayed in many places in Whitby over the years and love the place but we are so pleased that we have found the Storrbeck. Small extras make the place extra special, fluffy white dressing gowns in the room along with shower gel /shampoo /soap /hairdryer. We stayed in room 4 which is lovely and has a nice view of the Abbey. The house was lovely and warm and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Most of all the owners are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We would definaltely reccommend staying here and we will definately return.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a lovely view of the Abbey.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie005_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

what a wonderful B&B very clean nicely decorated great breakfast lots of choices. kath & peter the owners are freindly and very helpful. only 5 mins walk to the town centre. Will return to this B&B on our next trip to Whitby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed at the Storrbeck for two nights at the end of December. Room clean and comfortable with a good view of the Abbey (room 4). Breakfast very good, hosts Peter and Kath made us feel very welcome. We would recomend this B & B to anyone fancying a short break in Whitby. PS try the Ditto Restaurant (5 mins walk from B & B) excellent food!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#8 of 20 in Whitby
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arches Guesthouse
Arches Guesthouse
#26 of 152 in Whitby
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seacrest Guesthouse
Seacrest Guesthouse
#38 of 152 in Whitby
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#9 of 152 in Whitby
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Endeavour
The Endeavour
#72 of 152 in Whitby
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Storrbeck Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Storrbeck Guest House

Address: 9 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £69 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Storrbeck Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and LateRooms so you can book your Storrbeck Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing