We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
100
33
12
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
33
12
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house room was nicely decorated kippers park close full english three night stay warm welcome lovely guesthouse family room central location piping hot lots of choice nice stay feel so welcome yogurt four poster goth weekend
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Stayed one night in December 14. Owners are very friendly and helpful, house is generally immaculate. Breakfast was spot on. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Location is also ideally placed near town centre. Street parking for 4 days is only £1 which I thought was excellent given the inevitable awkwardness of parking in such a built up area, with passes are available from the proprietors. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quaker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Had a great stay at this b&b. Fantastic value for money and good breakfast. Would be very pleased to stay here again. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spotlessly clean.Its about a 10 min walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Room 2 has 4 poster bed
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank k1960i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We only stayed there one night sadly on the way back from Durham to London and I will say even though I had the dreaded flu,it was great feeling rough in such a comfortable room,the hosts were really nice and I wish I could have taken the bed with me,wow it was so comfortable,everything really clean and even though I did not fancy a full English my girlfriend had it and she loved,I had smashing poach eggs,so close to town centre and sea front,from a business point of view owners should be charging more..Thank You

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

After a disastrous stay in a hotel in Scarborough this place was like an oasis to a thirsty man.
The room and bathroom was spacious clean and comfortable and the breakfast first class.
The owners went out of their way to make us welcome
The next time we are in the area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank itravel24fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed here for three nights last week. We e-mailed Caroline the day before and requested a early check-in as we had a 5hour journey, she was very happy for us to check-in at 10am which was great, and you are given a parking permit on arrival. Very friendly and we were quickly shown to our room (3) which was a large family room at the front of the property, which was spotlessly clean. The noise from the Saniflo system in the bathroom is a bit weird to begin with but you don't notice it after a bit. The hotel is perfectly situated with a short walk to the sea front. Breakfast was good with a choice of cooked breakfasts full english, poached egg on toast, kippers etc., very nice atmosphere in the dining room in the morning Robin was very friendly and we were served very promptly and well looked after. We are hoping to go back as the weather was not kind to us (mist) and we are sure that we missed out on the some stunning scenary, and I would not hesitate to book here again. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BobandElaine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liamzzz, Owner at Wentworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Thanks for the nice review. The Saniflo was noisy because a guest had put an item in it which they should not have. It has now been cleared and it working as it should.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews