We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hudsons
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
238
56
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
56
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bowners markparking permitthree nightsshort strollattic roomstreet parkingfriendly welcomefantastic weekendset you up for the daycouldn't faultlovely roomplenty of choicenight staytown centreparking spacea wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We went sunday afternoon from newark notts , laura & mark are FANTASTIC!!!!. Not only did they save us a car space right outside there luxury B&B , They also gave us a free upgrade to their premiere suits at no extra cost.They are a credit to all owners of this trade. Our 2 night stay was fantastic!!! My wife and son also loved it too. You can not get better than this !!!!!!!! If you are coming to whitby to stay here the place. Thanks again Laura and Mark. Will come again!!! Chris Young from Newark Notts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris580422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

When we arrived we were welcomed and shown to our room,the owner carried our bag to the top floor.Our room was recently refurbished and tastfully done to a high standard. It is ideally located with parking in the local streets,and only 5 mins walk from the harbour where the main bars and restaurants are.The breakfast was very good and all communal areas are decorated to a high standard.One thing to consider is asking for a room on a lower floor as there are lots of steps to the 3rd floor and the seagulls are loud and lively early in the morning.overall a lovely place to stay and we definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egoodliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Me and my wife decided on a 1 night stay in whitby in august, we went on the motorbike and needed somewhere with secure parking, we decided to take a shot in the dark and stopped at Hudsons just to see if they new of anywhere, straight away they offered us the use of there garage, we were more than grateful, when we went inside the property it was really welcoming and warmly, if i started to tell you how nice Mark and Laura were i would fill a hundred pages for each of them, they showed us to our room which waqs at the top in the attic with a beautiful beam as a feature, the bathroom was immaculate and very modern along with the rest of the room, bed linen was beautifuly crisp and fresh, tea and coffe making facilities, cable TV and just alround perfect. Breakast was ordered the night before which was an excellent idea, the breakfast was something Gordon Ramsey would have been more than proud of and a superb full english breakfast ''exceptional'' service to boot. We decided to stay another 2 nights and even though they were fully booked they juggled things around to accommodate us, we stayed in 2 other different rooms which were absolutly impeccable by style, comfort and luxury, all rooms were classy with different features one being the Gold room with decor and furniture to compliment the look and the same being said for the Silver room. On the 3rd night of our stay when they struggled to accommodate us, they found us alterfnative accommodation at another B&B close to hand and still offered us the use of the garage for the motorbike. As a B&B the hospitality, the facilities, the surroundings and the propriorters Laura and Mark were 2nd to none and get a easy 5 star rating from us Glen and Ellie. So looking forward to returning there as soon as we get the chance again.

Room Tip: Be clear about what you want as a guest and dont whinge later.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

we have visited whitby for approx 20yrs and stayed at numerous guest houses and hotels.We found Hudsons superb,the hosts made us very welcome,the bedrooms and ensuite were of 5star quality.Large comfortable beds with nice bedding and towels,

The furniture was of a high standard with a large flat screen television and tea and coffee facilities.We stayed for 3 days and realy enjoyed our time there,the cooked breakfast was delicious but must admit on the 3rd morning I was happy to have a cereal and bacon sandwich.
The hosts also were very helpfull and reliable in recommending places to eat and drink in Whitby.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked for another 3 nights in October.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alansaxton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed in this B & B for our holiday and couldnt fault a thing. This place is far better than any other place we've stayed in Whitby and even up and down the coast. This is the place to go if you are wanting to treat yourself. The beds are better than the ones we have at home, slept like a babt every night. Mark and Laura were superb and the breakfast was one of the best in town. We will definately be back. Keep up the good work guys, see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadester076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews