We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
York House Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Plough Inn(Sleights)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Whitby(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Granby(Whitby)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
42
17
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
17
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhitby and robin hoods baynice siteper nightelectricity cardstoilet block was cleancamping podspot washingplenty of hot wateron arrivallocal pubcinder trackexcellent positionspent nightsweekend stayeasy accesslittle gemgood size
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a Family Pod for 5 nights. Pod was very clean upon arrival and reception staff friendly and helpful. We arrived an hour or so early but was asked to wait 10 mins as they would make our pod ready as quickly as possible. Shower/toilet block was clean. Water was a perfect temperature. Great base for walking or cycling as very close to the cinder path or the coastal path giving access to Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhilnDebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We were greeted at tHE reception by a very friendly receptionist who explained how it all worked and gave us the codes for the barrier and the toilet blocks and then we were escorted up to our pitch and the very friendly team unhooked my caravan and pitched it for me, showed me how to put the tokens in for the electric and advised me how much I would use...

The park toilet blocks were very clean and also nice and warm which considering it was very cold was welcome. There is a play park for the kids and the bar/cafe of the hotel next to the park was open and park guests are able to use it although we didnt.

We will certainly be back to this well maintained and friendly management. Well done keep up the great work

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nwesterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

stayed here for 3 nights. 2 adults and 1 child. very reasonable price, lovely clean site. owner was lovely put our caravan on the pitch for us, i requested close to the play park ( which is fab) and he made sure i was very close. shower block very nice, just a really pleasant place. didn't use the pub or anything so can't comment but went to the marsdon one up the road and was lovely really clean and good quality. whitby is a fab place to visit and i would defiantly use this site again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank holidaysilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed 2 nights in November, pitch was cheap but you have to pay for electricity by card, as you don't know how much you need it seems wasteful if you buy too much and then don't use it. There was hot water in shower block but you could only wash 1 hand at a time as the tap shut off straight away. Lots of dirt and spiders round pipes and radiator. No lights on pathways so if you leave your van to go to the shower block after dark and don't take a torch it is pitch black. There is a shop but it was virtually empty.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank helly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2017

Sorry that you where not happy with your stay for two nights at our low out of season rate. With the park in the out of season period lights are reduced and the water taps and electric cards are suppled as to only use what you need thus we are making a effort to reduce waste.
Most of our visitors respect this approach and our David Bellamy Awards are down to this energy saving initiatives we promote at York House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Lovely peaceful site, lots of space,close to Whitby ,Robinhoods bay and Scarborough all easily reached. Had a lovely time here with a nephew and two nieces they loved the play area.Friendly staff , helped me out when I got my car stuck at the edge of a muddy road.we did two nights in a tent and one in a pod ,clean showers and toilets , pub close by had a good children’s menu there’s a path to the beer garden.Recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank YAMAHAlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2017

Thank You! Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews