We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks, top stay, top people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Ranked #26 of 155 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a weekend's stay in Whitby at Jan and Dean's marvellous and comfortable guest house. Our room was decorated and maintained to a high standard, luxurious deep bath in the en suite with nice toiletries and separate w.c. Tea, coffee, tv, hair dryer were all on hand. Situated less than 5 minutes walk from the town centre with easy access to the old town and harbour. Breakfast leaves you well fed to say the least, with a range of cereals, berries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, tea, coffee and full English fry up to set you up for the day. Next time we stay I hope to try the local kippers!
Heartily recommended for a comfortable relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed one night at Autumn Leaves and could not fault this B&B. Jan and her family were very welcoming and breakfast was lovely (enlivened by sneaky visits from Rufus the dog). The B&B is well located within five minutes walk from the seafront and across the road from a beautiful park. This is the place to stay when visiting Whitby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgregthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Myself & Partner have just arrived home from a perfect 2 night break in Whitby, were we stayed at Autumn Leaves Guest House. Our welcoming was so warm from Ruffus (the dog) & Jan. We were shown to our room which was lovely and decorated to a high standard. The B&B is in walking distance from the harbor, pubs and restaurants. I would defiantly recommend this B&B to anyone who is wanting to stay in Whitby. Thank you Jan & Dean for making our stay at Whitby that little bit more special, we will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: Dont waste time looking at other B&B's this one is just PERFECTTTTTT ... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Autumn Leaves. We stayed in room number 2 which was advertised as a small double, but we didn't find it small at all, it was decorated to a high standard, very clean and welcoming with a lovely comphy bed. Breakfast was plentiful with lots to choose from and as much tea,coffee and toast as you could possibly want. I would definitely book again when next in Whitby and would most definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonomyous682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Whitby and the accommodations at Autumn Leaves was wonderful. The hosts are warm and friendly and breakfasts each morning, superb. My only regret was that I was not able to stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I've just spent two nights with my wife at Autumn Leaves and could not fault it. Our room overlooking the park was excellent with a comfortable bed, good shower etc. When I first viewed Autumn Leaves on Google maps I was a little concerned that I may get a room overlooking the road. Following a warm welcome from Jan we were shown to a room in such a location. There was no need to have worried as the excellent double glazing did it's job with both of us (normally light sleepers) having two nights good sleep. Breakfast was excellent with an excellent choice to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a large room which was spotless over looking the park. The bed was comfortable and it was great having free wifi. Jan and Dean were very friendly but not intrusive and nothing was to much trouble if you needed anything.The breakfast was great with a good choice and nice and fresh. Great location . I would definitely recommend and if i return to whitby this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.1 mi away
Rylstone Mere Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Melrose Guest House
Melrose Guest House
#7 of 155 in Whitby
438 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Penny Hedge Lodge
The Penny Hedge Lodge
#22 of 155 in Whitby
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,186 reviews
1 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Leaves Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Guest House

Address: 4 Chubb Hill Road, Whitby YO21 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £73 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Autumn Leaves Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Leaves Guest House enjoys a convenient position in Whitby overlooking Pannett Park and Whitby Museum but also a five minute walk to the café's and bars on Flowergate. All rooms have hospitality trays, hairdryers and TV's. The king size room has the benefit of a separate bath and toilet room with shower over the. Bath. Breakfast is served every day between 8.00am and 9.00am in our beautiful Oak paneled dining room. On cold winter days, the roaring log fire is lit during breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Autumn Leaves Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Leaves Guest House Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing