We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Autumn Leaves Guest House
Ranked #24 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

After staying there in 2012 I discovered they were pet friendly (dogs).

Firstly though if you want to be 10 minutes from the harbour and a great working port and beach, then this is a great place to stay if you want to take your hound along.

Don't get me wrong, just because people can take their dog along it doesn't mean the place is hairy, smelly or dirty. It's very well kept and fresh. The rooms are spotless and very roomy. With en-suite in all. Large amounts of storage too if your staying for longer than a weekend.
Breakfast is not fussy and old favourites are readily available. Fry up, poached eggs and other main dishes are available of the menu. All cooked up as soon as you sit down. There's toast, cereals, fruit for starters as you'd expect before the main course and of course your tea, coffee or fruit juice.

The area around and in Whitby is full of attractions and places to go. Plenty of pubs and restaurants to go with great drinking and food. Plus any fish dishes you have were caught that morning. Whitby comes alive at the weekend so make sure you reserve or get in early to a pub.

All in all, Autumn Leaves helps you have a great stay over night especially with being able to take along your dog. Fabulous. This is a husband and wife team and they're there in the morning to chat with. Great hosts

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Wainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
159
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a weekend's stay in Whitby at Jan and Dean's marvellous and comfortable guest house. Our room was decorated and maintained to a high standard, luxurious deep bath in the en suite with nice toiletries and separate w.c. Tea, coffee, tv, hair dryer were all on hand. Situated less than 5 minutes walk from the town centre with easy access to the old town and harbour. Breakfast leaves you well fed to say the least, with a range of cereals, berries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, tea, coffee and full English fry up to set you up for the day. Next time we stay I hope to try the local kippers!
Heartily recommended for a comfortable relaxing stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed one night at Autumn Leaves and could not fault this B&B. Jan and her family were very welcoming and breakfast was lovely (enlivened by sneaky visits from Rufus the dog). The B&B is well located within five minutes walk from the seafront and across the road from a beautiful park. This is the place to stay when visiting Whitby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgregthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Myself & Partner have just arrived home from a perfect 2 night break in Whitby, were we stayed at Autumn Leaves Guest House. Our welcoming was so warm from Ruffus (the dog) & Jan. We were shown to our room which was lovely and decorated to a high standard. The B&B is in walking distance from the harbor, pubs and restaurants. I would defiantly recommend this B&B to anyone who is wanting to stay in Whitby. Thank you Jan & Dean for making our stay at Whitby that little bit more special, we will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: Dont waste time looking at other B&B's this one is just PERFECTTTTTT ... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Autumn Leaves. We stayed in room number 2 which was advertised as a small double, but we didn't find it small at all, it was decorated to a high standard, very clean and welcoming with a lovely comphy bed. Breakfast was plentiful with lots to choose from and as much tea,coffee and toast as you could possibly want. I would definitely book again when next in Whitby and would most definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonomyous682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Whitby and the accommodations at Autumn Leaves was wonderful. The hosts are warm and friendly and breakfasts each morning, superb. My only regret was that I was not able to stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I've just spent two nights with my wife at Autumn Leaves and could not fault it. Our room overlooking the park was excellent with a comfortable bed, good shower etc. When I first viewed Autumn Leaves on Google maps I was a little concerned that I may get a room overlooking the road. Following a warm welcome from Jan we were shown to a room in such a location. There was no need to have worried as the excellent double glazing did it's job with both of us (normally light sleepers) having two nights good sleep. Breakfast was excellent with an excellent choice to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#8 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corra Lynn
Corra Lynn
#13 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#7 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cook's Quarters
Cook's Quarters
#38 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arundel House
Arundel House
#30 of 152 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#4 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Leaves Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Guest House

Property: Autumn Leaves Guest House
Address: 4 Chubb Hill Road, Whitby YO21 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Autumn Leaves Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Leaves Guest House enjoys a convenient position in Whitby overlooking Pannett Park and Whitby Museum but also a five minute walk to the café's and bars on Flowergate. All rooms have hospitality trays, hairdryers and TV's. The king size room has the benefit of a separate bath and toilet room with shower over the. Bath. Breakfast is served every day between 8.00am and 9.00am in our beautiful Oak paneled dining room. On cold winter days, the roaring log fire is lit during breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Autumn Leaves Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Leaves Guest House Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing