We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous B&B with great cakes!”
Review of Intake Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Intake Farm
Ranked #60 of 155 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Nothing pretentious about this place-it was a home not a hotel. Judith was amazing, conjuring up 3 courses for 9 people. The fire was lit and we sat with other guests and discussed our days. The best bit was eating together around the table. We sat and talked for hours – brilliant. Slept very well in the large family room. We shared a bathroom but this was no problem. Breakfast was much the same – lots of food and more chatting. Make sure you get details of the shortcut if you’re walking from Grosmont. Couldn’t fault this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearlsnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

Excellent accommodation including evening meal which was lovely.
Can see why people go back here time and time again.
Hope we can come back for longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamC2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I don't know why camping is offered here as the only facilities are those in the house, This is obviously not desirable as there are limited {though clean) facilities ie showers and toilets which are shared with the B&B guests who pay a lot more to use them!
I also felt we were slightly frowned upon and Judith 'beckoned' me to carry two large suitcases upstairs for her B&B gusets!!! I didn't particularly mind as the guests were elderly, but I could imagine other campers being far less amenable.
My daughter and I had an uncomfortable though excellent evening meal with the other B&B guests and an early (though excellent) breakfast got us out of the place early.It may be a decent B&B, but forget it as a camping location.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoasterRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Had a very good stay here. Judith pulled out all the stops in order we could stay the night in accommodation rather than a tent, arriving only two hours after booking to a lovely cuppa and cake. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The three course evening meal was outstanding and the breakfast one of the best en route. A very, very friendly place to stay with great meals after a long walk. Many thanks Judith!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We planned our last leg of the Coast to Coast specifically around staying here as we had read so many positive reviews and we weren't disappointed. We were met by Judith who is the warmest hostess you could hope to meet. Our room was huge as was the evening meal and the following morning's breakfast. Judith and Rob who run this B&B have hearts of gold and we will definitely return to enjoy their hospitality again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L00by_l0u65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The best B&B we stayed in for the entire Coast to Coast walk. Judith served dinner and breakfast round a big table for all the guests and there was plenty of beautifully cooked food. Rooms were spacious and there was a choice of a lovely deep bath or hot shower. I would definitely go back again for the warm welcome and hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolmfirthBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Friendly wlecome on arrival, offered a drink and cake. Shown to our spacious well appointed room. Shared bathroom with bath. Dinner at 7pm for 12 done effortlessly and to perfection. Sitting room and dining room for our use along with garden. Breakfast lovely. Don't know how Judith managed it but she certainly did and we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthshireGralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.4 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
139 reviews
4.1 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,186 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#3 of 4 in Sandsend
57 reviews
4 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 19 in Whitby
906 reviews
3.1 mi away
Station Tavern
Station Tavern
#139 of 155 in Whitby
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intake Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intake Farm

Address: Littlebeck, Whitby YO22 5HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing