We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian restaurant.”
Review of Cosa Nostra

Cosa Nostra
Ranked #34 of 215 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Called here for an early evening meal, the food was nicely presented with good sized portions.
If you are looking for pasta/pizza in Whitby instead of fish and chips then this place fits the bill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    271
    93
    48
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I found Cosa Nostra when I was looking for something a bit different from Whitby's staple fare of fish and chips. I am SO glad I happened upon it! The linguine ragu was classic, clearly made freshly and with care, and very tasty and filling. The house wine was excellent and the pannacotta was superb. The service was polite, friendly and unobtrusive throughout. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for authentic Italian food, good ingredients and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not just fish”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Oh my god what a really lovely meal love love love it went on 2 consecutive nights that is how good the food is brilliant staff.Brilliant the bread and butter pud.... Take me to heaven

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have eaten in this restaurant before and were delighted to find that the standards of both the service and the food were as excellent as ever. We always take visiting friends here, as we know we canalways rely on them to deliver an excellent night out .Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3Martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab food and service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I visited Whitby for the weekend for our wedding anniversary on 17th May and tried to find new restaurants and bars we hadn't used on previous tripe.
The Italian on the Friday night was absolutely first class, the food was excellent, wine, service, and the cheese board my husband had was huge ! Would have easily have fed us both.
Definitely recommended and worth a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulawrighthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosa Nostra also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Cosa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing