We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Cosa Nostra

Cosa Nostra
Ranked #34 of 216 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Staff friendly and efficient. food was delicious. We will definitely return on our next visit to Whitby.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank janmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    264
    88
    47
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived without booking and managed to get a table - I think it helped we arrived early as we had a show to go to. The food was excellent -Brilliant Mussels and a great Seafood Linguine - friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Called here for an early evening meal, the food was nicely presented with good sized portions.
If you are looking for pasta/pizza in Whitby instead of fish and chips then this place fits the bill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I found Cosa Nostra when I was looking for something a bit different from Whitby's staple fare of fish and chips. I am SO glad I happened upon it! The linguine ragu was classic, clearly made freshly and with care, and very tasty and filling. The house wine was excellent and the pannacotta was superb. The service was polite, friendly and unobtrusive throughout. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for authentic Italian food, good ingredients and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not just fish”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Oh my god what a really lovely meal love love love it went on 2 consecutive nights that is how good the food is brilliant staff.Brilliant the bread and butter pud.... Take me to heaven

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosa Nostra also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Cosa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing