We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in whitby”
Review of Larpool Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Larpool Hall
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Whitby
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I love whitby, this hotel ( grand hall ) is a 5 min walk from the centre. Your paying bnb prices for a luxury hotel.great breakfast, lovely staff. Manager Sue full of local information. Views from my room fab.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Larpool Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

We decided to stay at Larpool Hall Hotel in Whitby last night and have only just arrived home .
We were very impressed with the hotel the service and breakfast along with our beautiful 4 poster (very very comfy) bed .

Would definately stay again . Views are amazing and only 20 minutes into Whitby ...we got a taxi back as it was uphill ! haha

Excellent value for money , Thanks to manager Sue Watts for everything during our stay we will highly recommend Larpool Hall Hotel and cant wait to stay again .

Debbie and Iain Patience

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debjayne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed with Mid-Cheshire Footpath Society on our Annual Weekend Break from 7th - 10th October. Lovely accommodation and fabulous food. Packed lunches were great ; so much food available. We were all made very welcome by the hosts and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riggers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

A short stay but we will be back. Staff fantastic and a manager who works... Food was excellent. Award winning chef who produced the best Sunday lunch .... Lovely grounds and a short stroll into the town.. hf holidays run the hotel . Brilliant

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I stayed here with my partner and good friends. What a relaxing friendly atmosphere, the building itself is beautiful, the rooms are to a high standard beautifully clean, the views are amazing, its not too far away from the centre of Whitby, I agree with one of the comments that say its like being in the countryside. Finally the staff are lovely, so at tentative and really nice and friendly, we met the manager Sue who is like a ray of sunshine. The food was great and the atmosphere in the bar is excellent, it was a pleasure to stay here, anyone reading the negative reviews don’t be put of these people must be extremely hard to please…. See yous soon Larpool Hall….. I cant believe some of the reviews on this sight, I am disgusted with them and if I could complain about the reviews I would.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This is a gem. I read bad reports on Trip Advisor and frankly I and my friend are at an absolute loss to understand where they came from. Staff were friendly, breakfasts delightful, rooms good quality, and en-suite. Quiet location with splendid views, attractive building and less than 20 minute walk into the centre of Whitby. Prices were great. I'd happily go back if I wished to visit the area again. Go for it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StuartCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Very over priced for a hostel and if I had of known the set up I wouldn't have booked. Had rang out of scrambled eggs for breakfast but you could get fried eggs! how does that work. LOL did make me giggle - oh and shared tables for breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunnyFishOxfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.3 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,080 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
849 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel
Bagdale Hall Hotel
#5 of 20 in Whitby
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
White Horse and Griffin
0.9 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#8 of 20 in Whitby
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larpool Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larpool Hall

Address: Larpool Hall Larpool Drive, Whitby YO22 4ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whitby
Price Range: £107 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Larpool Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larpool Hall is an elegant Georgian mansion with splendid views over the Esk Valley and towards the sea at Whitby, about 1 1/2 miles away. The imposing grandeur of the building is complemented by its excellent modern facilities, including a large lounge and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Larpool Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larpool Hall Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing