We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raithwaite Estate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Estbek House(Sandsend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hudsons(Whitby)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveller rating
1,491
477
217
78
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,491
477
217
78
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrace restaurantspa facilitiespoachers barexecutive roomsteam roomgolf buggyhunters restaurantthe main hotelturn down servicemain hallluxury hotelevery member of staffunderfloor heatingsmall balconybirthday treatfirst classrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,594 - 1,599 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just returned from another fantastic stay at Raithwaite Hall. The service and quality is consistently good, and everyone we met was so friendly. This time we stayed for the evening meal, which was excellent as expected. We recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshirewifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a really lovely night away with such a warm, genuine welcome. Every member of staff from the concierge to the gardeners were so friendly and helpful. They made us feel very special. The food was lovely and the swimming pool was clean with comfortable seating. Would definately go back, maybe in the Summer so that we could enjoy the beautiful gardens.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were warmly greeted at the door by Simon, who showed us round the hotel and
showed my wife and myself to our room. All staff were helpful and friendly and facilities were
excellent. Breakfast was very enjoyable and set us up for our journey home after our short
break. We shall certainly put this hotel at the top of our list when we return to Whitby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very rarely can you experience something completely fault free but to our delight we have just had just done so and it was one of the most memorable evenings for a long time. The hotel itself was warm, inviting and comfortable. The meal was excellent. The four of us all chose something different for every course but without exception we were all very, very pleased with what we had. It is rarity that all can be in complete agreement. And finally, a big 'thank you' to Rob and Jason, two of the very highly trained staff who helped to make our evening so special.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank gigney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here three times and it's always been a pleasure. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff; very comfortable and well maintained; great breakfast; and an ideal place from which to visit the beautiful east coast of Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews