We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Granby(Whitby)
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YHA Whitby(Whitby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
1,650
519
232
84
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
519
232
84
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrace restaurantspa facilitiespoachers barexecutive roomsteam roomgolf buggyhunters restaurantthe main hotelturn down servicemain hallluxury hotelevery member of staffunderfloor heatingsmall balconybirthday treatfirst classrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in June on a secret escapes deal, we had a room in the keep which was really handy as it was on the same level as reception. It was a large room with a balcony overlooking woodland. The bathroom had a huge shower and bath. From start to finish the service was impeccable and nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff. The breakfast was good with both a hot Buffett or a menu to choose from. We had dinner on One night in the brasserie which was fine. The grounds of the hotel are stunning. There is a shuttle to take you to the main hotel and spa although it is only a short walk. The bay of Sandsend a short drive away is lovely with a couple of tea rooms and pubs. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank chelsea661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear chelsea661

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

It is great that you enjoyed your room in The Keep, overlooking the beautiful woodland that surrounds much of the Estate. We are also pleased that you liked our dining options, with breakfast and dinner able to be taken in either of our on-site restaurants; the Brasserie in The Hall and Hunter's Lodge in The Keep.

Sandsend is just a short walk away and is thoroughly recommended as a place to visit; a quiet and very pretty village set back into Mulgrave Woods, with beachside cafes and pubs which are all excellent.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards


The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would definitely recommend Raithwaite Hall to stay in a lovely part of the country and near to the sea front. Which wasn't busy, although it was not during school holidays. We ate evening meal in the keep the staff wasn't really on the ball getting food wrong and delivering food to guest that had already eaten. I would also recommend pre-booking any spa treatment as it was all booked up, which was surprising considering how many people seemed to be staying.





ball

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank russell292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear russell292

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to explore the local area. We do recommend booking for Spa treatments just to ensure you can obtain a session that suits you. I have forwarded your comments regarding the waiting staff in Hunter's Lodge to the Restaurant Manager.

Warmest Regards


The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would highly recommend Raithwaite Hall. Accommodation was excellent, We stayed in The Keep but it did not feel like an annexe as all amenities were the same as The Hall. Staff very polite and could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DaveNickyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dave & Nicky

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in The Keep, which does come with its own reception area, bar and restaurant The Hunter's Lodge. For anyone wishing to use the Spa, which is located at The Hall, our staff are more than happy to drive you between buildings either in our hotel car or one of our golf buggies.

It is great to read that our staff left a favourite impression on you and that we were able to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

Warmest Regards


The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay just outside Whitby. Staff all very friendly . The food great in the brasserie was lovely. breakfast great too. the cottage we stayed in was fabulous. all areas including the spa very clean.a very relaxing stay.Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kim D

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our luxury cottages, nestled in a leafy corner of the Estate. It is also pleasing to see that you enjoyed dining in the Brasserie, with it's unique French/Yorkshire fusion, and that you had time to experience our elegant and tranquil Spa.

Warmest Regards

The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was lovely, especially bathroom, and was situated in The Keep. Staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Richard who greeted us in the car park and took our things to our room. Food was good.

Within easy reach of Whitby, in fact we walked there and back quite easily, most of it along the beach.

All in all a very relaxing weekend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raithwaite_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Raithwaite Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ann G

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed staying in The Keep, which despite being separate from The Hall is entirely self-sufficient with a bar, reception and The Hunter's Lodge restaurant. All of our Keep rooms also have an outdoor seating area so that you may enjoy breakfast under a warm morning, or enjoy a quiet drink under the stars.

Our location is perfect for anyone wishing to head into Whitby on foot; less than an hour's leisurely stroll along the beach, with the atmospheric Abbey ahead of you on the horizon.

I have informed Richard of your kind words towards him, and he was delighted to have been of service to you.

Warmest Regards


The Raithwaite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews