We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chip shop!!!”
Review of Hadleys

Hadleys
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hadleys
Ranked #95 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely tasty fish and chips good value and Great fast service. Order was out in no time at all. The best in Whitby by far!! We have always had consistent fish and chip meals here. Would recommend this to top a good day out in Whitby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank missdianeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hadleys
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We pre-arranged a fish and chip lunch for 20 members of Penrith Ramblers at the end of an excellent walking weekend. I cannot praise the staff too highly they were polite, friendly and efficient. We had a room to ourselves and the service was first class not to mention the freshly cooked food. Nicest fish and chips I have had for many a long year. A great end to a great trip. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time. The room you pick off the web site is the room you get it is exactly the same perfect.very clean and fresh the bathroom was clean and the shower powerful tea & coffee making facility's plenty of power sockets and drawers for clothes although breakfast wasn't included there is a cafe next door serving full breakfast of £4 would book again although after April you can only book 2 night stays and we only like to go for one night

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DEEDEE100Teesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just back from a one night stay at Cobbleview with 2 rooms between our group. Booking was easy, staff were really friendly and helpful and let us check in a few hours early to ensure we didnt miss the rugby! The rooms were lovely, classy decor, big enough for purpose and beds really comfortable. Will definitely stay here again, for £50 per room this place is a bargain not to be missed!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

For the best fish, chips and mushy peas Hadley's of Whitby will be hard to beat. The service is of the highest quality, warm and friendly. The food is exceptional with succulent fish dishes. As Carley Simon's said "No one does half as good as you"

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank PipEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay here and it was excellent.
Lovely clean, huge well kept room (room5).
Brilliant shower and lovely views of Church Street and St Marys church.
Its a great base for a stay in Whitby with the added bonus of the gorgeous fish restaurant downstairs!
We will return!

Room Tip: Room 5 is excellent. Very spacious and well kept.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JabLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you are looking for some budget accommodation I can't recommend this place highly enough. It is very clean, spacious and well equipped with comfortable furnishings. It is very well situated at the end of Church Street with it's own private entrance and is near to the pay and display car park opposite the Endeavour pub.
Beware that the rooms are at the top of 2 flights of steep stairs.

Room Tip: Room number 5 at £60 per night is a good size.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTripperLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.0 mi away
Cobbleview Rooms
Cobbleview Rooms
#24 of 53 in Whitby
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Seacrest Guesthouse
Seacrest Guesthouse
#39 of 151 in Whitby
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arches Guesthouse
Arches Guesthouse
#26 of 151 in Whitby
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Endeavour
The Endeavour
#71 of 151 in Whitby
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harry's Lounge Bar & Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadleys

Address: 11 Bridge Street, Whitby YO22 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing