We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sealview Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sherpa559...
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is perfect - overlooking the estuary. Spacious, clean apartment with evertything you need for a short or long stay.

We love Whitby but have never stayed in this apartment before - but we will in the future!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annie641
Moira Swadlincote
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Sealview apartment is in a good situation for all of Whitby amenities, but must add if infirm you would need to use your car, as it is about 10mins walk into Whitby town. The views from the windows were good, saddly no balcony to really enjoy them. The apartment is very spacious, modern and clean. One negative is TVs in lounge and bedroom need to be bigger. Also oven and hob could do with updating. Other than that we had a good week, weather good and Whitby is beautiful. Oh and I must say that it was lovely in an evening to watch the rowing boats going by on the river.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squirrelt...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Sealview occupies a great position by the River Esk affording lovely views and a short walk into the town centre. Clean, well maintained two bedroom apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The under croft parking is an excellent addition too. Helpful, friendly owners made the booking process easy and pleasant. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynbr...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Apartment was great,spotlessly clean,very comfortable and had lovely views of the harbour.”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Located on the harbour and only a ten minute walk into whitby.We spent christmas here and had a lovely time.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
“Relaxation from the minute we unlocked the door.”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Sealview was perfect in every way, standard of accommodation, facilities, contents, location and especially secure parking. We relaxed from the moment we parked up and unlocked the door. We were only able to 'escape' for three nights from a very busy year so no unpleasant surprises were required and none were experienced. Very peaceful, yet only a short walk to the town, we slept as though we were in our own bed.

Thank you Caroline & Graham, we hope to return next year.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - amazing!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for our birthdays and had a fab time - The apartment was spotless and had everything you could need, what a fantastic place with plenty of space, we were even lucky enough to see a seal from the room window, we will definitely be back to stay ant wait

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the View
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.