We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our frend's and i spent one night at the Rosewood wish we could have stayed longer,we were greeted with tea and scones.Our rooms were very clean and very comfortabel and Dave and Freda are a very nice and as they say you come as gests but go as frends this was so true.We are all looking forword to going back soon 11 out of 10

Room Tip: All you need is your clothes.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Rosewood Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have just stayed at "Rosewood" for 6 nights, you will not find a friendlier couple in Whitby, the hospitality is second to none, you could almost be family!! the accomodation is excellent and you do not need to take anything with you but your clothes, we would give them 10 out of 10 for the food especially the breakfast and the afternoon tea and cakes !!! We will return again later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at the Rosewood,on arrival we were greeted by Dave with tea and scones, our room was large, well furnished, clean and comfortable, fresh milk in the fridge and a wide selection of drinks to chose from. The ensuite/bathroom was suprisingly spacious, cleanliness was A1, plus an excellent range of toiletries. Breakfast was amazing with a large selection of organic fruits/cereals etc; Dave's full English was delicious.Freda and Dave are a lovely couple, friendly and very helpful, they are wonderful hosts,

Well Done Freda & Dave

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at the rosewood for our Anniversary,on 22/06/12,from the moment we met Freda and Dave,they were the nicest people you want to stay with,nothing was too much trouble,even on arrival,we were greeted with homemade scones,the rooms were fantastic,no need to take anything with you,all sorts of shower products,hand creams,even the providing cotton buds,everything has been catered for,the breakfast is something else,all types of fruits infused with herbal teas,homemade muesil and marmalade,and the cooked breakfast Dave makes, is so tasty,and they will try and cater for anything you want,even if they don't have it Freda would make sure ,she had it the next day,the tray in the room,provided all sorts of teas,coffee,and you even got cake in the afternoon,i have never stayed in a place were they can't do enough for you.
Will recomend to all my friends,and i don't think Freda and Dave will see the last of us.

Room Tip: both rooms were excellent,
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

staying here at rosewood was fantastic arriving on motorcycles freda and dave were so friendly and helpful.welcoming us with tea and cream scones(very nice)showing us room 1 which had everything we needed and more.Breakfast excellent and nothing was too much trouble.could not have picked a better b&b.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDY b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Frieda and Dave were friendly and welcoming in this 2 room B&B. Fantastic food, Comfortable and large room, all you would want from a hotel (this is a B&B) and then some. Dont go anywhere else, it is fantastic and you will think you are at home. Organic Food and Vegie meals catered for, what more could you ask for, plus, the Carrot cake is a sneaky treat left in you room... go here....it is so wonderful.

Room Tip: Room number 1 and a 5 min walk to Pavillion
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZ_BikerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Husband and I spent two nights at the home of Freda and Dave. Could not fault anything. Hosting was superb and Freda and Dave were very approachable and proper down to earth yorkshire couple. The fruits at breakfast time were organic and infused with herbal teas etc. and absolutely delightful. Never tasted anything like them before and will be trying to make these myself. Freda and Dave couldnt do enough for you, the room was imaculate and everything was to hand. No toiletries required as bathroom was full of all neccessities even down to disposable razors. Absolutely fantastic and will certainly love to go back down again. Freda your wee touches in our room on the tuesday were very kind and well appreciated.

Room Tip: Only two rooms, one slightly larger but still all same facilities. So peaceful and quiet day and nig...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Dene B&B
Park Dene B&B
#16 of 151 in Whitby
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pannett House B&B
Pannett House B&B
#14 of 151 in Whitby
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#21 of 151 in Whitby
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pinewood Guesthouse
Pinewood Guesthouse
#79 of 151 in Whitby
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#9 of 151 in Whitby
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#5 of 151 in Whitby
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3 Ocean Road, Whitby YO21 3HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: £62 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosewood Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosewood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing