We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The 40 s vintage craft fair” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitby Pavilion

Whitby Pavilion
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated on the Cliffside overlooking Whitby Bay this unique venue offers a range of different spaces, catering for a host of events.The Pavilion Theatre boasts an atmospheric Victorian interior, combined with the modern dance and concert hall, to play host to a number of arts and leisure activities. Stage shows, dances, major festivals/concerts, fund-raising and children's events, exhibitions and conferences, not to mention a whole range of private functions, meetings and community events.Catering facilities are available for every event from pre-theatre drinks to daytime refreshments and gala dinners. The glass atrium, which houses the permanent café area, has stunning panoramic sea views from Sandsend Nab through Due North to Whitby's east and west piers.
stoke-on trent...
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The 40 s vintage craft fair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was advertised through out the town we gave it go....it was an experience.... two ladies were dressed totally in 4o s gear and they looked fabulous, they let me take their photo.... we had light lunch in the café, they really needed more staff, as they were so busy, tables were not cleared, but in all ok

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BROOKSTEROO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    52
    18
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Went to the cafe, the good was really nice and the views were gorgeous. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rach1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“GREAT VIEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

A great view of the beach whilst sitting drinking coffee and cake whilst watching things on the beach.
Would be better if the cinema was on more times as nothing was on the whole time we were there and we would have made use of the facility.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CLAIRE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Vintage fair, great location & well organised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just back from a weekend in Whitby where we attended an excellent Vintage fair at the Pavilion, the venue was ideal - spacious, well equipped & friendly.
The fair itself was very well organised (though I believe the fair is not organised by the venue but a Yorkshire based Vintage expert) with high quality goods on sale, everyone I spoke to at the venue was friendly, helpful and approachable.
Well done - a credit to Whitby!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ringarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“60s Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great venue, good service at the bar considering how busy, the choice and quality of food could be greatly improved though!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandyUrquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitby Pavilion also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Whitby Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing