We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find !!!!!!!”
Review of Dyma Ni

Dyma Ni
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dyma Ni
Ranked #129 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find !!!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

WHAT A FIND!!! My wife and I stayed for 1 night recently on the recommendation of a friend. Quite honestly, this was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The room was spotless, facilities superb and the bed was so comfortable we both overslept which is most unusual for us. Breakfast was amazing with fresh local produce in plentiful supply. Our experience here has set the standard for any future holidays we might take. I will be very surprised if anywhere else comes close to what we have enjoyed at Dyma Ni. Thanks so much to Pippa and Paul.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

If you need a room for what ever reason PIppa & Paul will do everything to make your stay fantastic. great room cumfy bed power shower. what else oh great breakfast and brilliant hosts.

Only 2 rooms but far better than overpriced 4star hotels.

we have already booke again. so do the same before its too late.
thanks BIll & Lynda

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

After trying for three days to book a B&b in whitby and a massive phone bill coming next month. I just could not find a place to stay this weekend, as every where was fully booked up. with it being the bank holiday weekend. I e-mailed around and after receiving numerous rejections, I received an e-mail from Pippa saying she had a room for 1 night. I thought this was incredible. Pippa and Paul who run the B&b where very welcoming and made myself and my partner extremely welcome.They could not do enough for us. The house was immaculate with a warm welcoming feeling. The room was gorgeous with nice little touches and refreshments on entering the room. There was an immaculate on suit bathroom which was a delightful treat at the end of a sight seeing day. The morning before we left we where served the most amazing breakfast and with a variety of choices. This made our weekend in whitby a joy and made us feel very welcome to this gorgeous seaside town. I thank pippa and paul for making my weekend even better. I would recommend this guest house to anyone who is visiting whitby The Dyma Ni is fabulous.!!! we will defiantly be wanting to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: 10 minute walk into whitby, excellent value and immaculate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed for the Folk Weekend and had a fantastic time. Pippa and Paul were very welcoming. Our room was spotless, spacious and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The location was great , with a nice 10 minute walk to Whitby. Well recommended.
Will definatley return, this was a very good find.
Good luck to you both with your new venture

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaB23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We too found it difficult to find a one night stay in Whitby and finally stumbled accross this B&B. We were not disappointed it was spotlessly clean, with a lovely friendly welcome. We took our two children so we had both of the bedrooms which were well equipped and very comfortable. Pippa and Paul were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was amazing and we are still talking about it. We will defo be staying again. Thank you so much and good luck to you both.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stumbled upon this great little 'find' by accident and we were not disappointed in fact far from it!
Welcoming hosts, lovely well equpped rooms with really comfortable beds and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was a marvellous Yorkshire treat with local produce and not for the faint hearted ...................this will set you up for a good day`s sightseeing. I opted for the Whitby kippers which were delicious and there was also a further choice of freshly cooked pancakes with a chioce of toppings........what more could you want?
Location is within walking distance of town for sightseeing and a wide variety of restaurants for evening meals.
All in all a great stay and would highly recommend staying here .................it won`t be a secret for long!

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally homely and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philsue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Loved every minute of our stay at Dyma Ni, we found it difficult to find somewhere for just one night. What a gem of a B & B we have found here. will be back without a doubt.
Spotless , friendly and easy to find away from the noise of the town centre but close enough to walk into .

Good luck in your new venture

Mark & Nadine x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MAM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.9 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#2 of 5 in Sleights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Wilson Arms
The Wilson Arms
#143 of 151 in Whitby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Netherby House
Netherby House
#105 of 151 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyma Ni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyma Ni

Property: Dyma Ni
Address: 27A Beech Grove, Whitby YO21 1HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing