We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous as always!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pantiles

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Y90JVjuli...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous as always!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have been visiting this apartment regularly since our youngest was born 13 years ago and still look forward to each trip - it's liking coming home . The apartment has everything you need for a very comfortable stay and ideally located within walking distance to the heart of Whitby. There's only 1 problem - we're not the only ones who love it - so you need to book early to avoid disappointment, there has been a couple of occasions when we've left it too late . We'll be back again soon x

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wytchesbr...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely clean place and very spacious. Very central so easy to pop back for a cuppa and a warm (we went in November) and the parking space is handy. We took our 8 month old baby and found it easy to keep him safe in the flat. We also used the travel cot provided which left a lot more room in our little car for the journey. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miy01
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“We love Pantiles”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our 2nd stay at Pantiles and we still love it here. Exceptionally clean and well equipped with parking in quiet courtyard. Close to everything in Whitby - beach, shops etc so easy to walk around. Wifi and Now TV kept 13 & 15 yr olds happy and new bathroom with underfloor heating was lovely.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6740...
1 review
“Amazing Stay at Pantiles”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Have just got back from 3 brilliant nights in Whitby staying in this fantastic property. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will definitely be recommending it to family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlc196734...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Another wonderful holiday in Whitby, will definitely come back & stay in this lovely clean n comfy apartment, the best we've stayed in, in so far in Whitby..thank you

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketzl
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent a week in this superb property and can't recommend it highly enough. It has everything you want for a home away from home and is suitable for couples and small families. The house is furnished to very high standard, is spotlessly clean and has a fabulous new bathroom.
Pantiles is within easy walking distance of visitor attractions, the beach, cafes and restaurants. There is a parking space provided (which is essential in Whitby as parking is very expensive).
We absolutely loved staying in Pantiles and look forward to a return visit. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped, comfy beds, spotlessly clean and ideal location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.