We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house”

Review of Pantiles

Pantiles entrance - view to the Abbey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pantiles entrance - view to the Abbey
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pantiles entrance - view to the Abbey
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchen/dining room
Beautiful 5* bathroom with large walk-in shower and under-floor heating
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Whitby Wild Seas
Church Street
Whitby  Whalebone Arch
View across Whitby Harbour towards Sandsend
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helen o
kildare
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect house”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This 2 bedroom apartment/house was just perfect. Close to the shops, pubs and restaurants. It was home from home and exceptionally clean. Rooms were spacious. Bathroom and shower fantastic. Hot water all the time. Comfortable beds. Very professional service from the owners. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
2 reviews
“Fabulous as always!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have been visiting this apartment regularly since our youngest was born 13 years ago and still look forward to each trip - it's liking coming home . The apartment has everything you need for a very comfortable stay and ideally located within walking distance to the heart of Whitby. There's only 1 problem - we're not the only ones who love it - so you need to book early to avoid disappointment, there has been a couple of occasions when we've left it too late . We'll be back again soon x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wytchesbr...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely clean place and very spacious. Very central so easy to pop back for a cuppa and a warm (we went in November) and the parking space is handy. We took our 8 month old baby and found it easy to keep him safe in the flat. We also used the travel cot provided which left a lot more room in our little car for the journey. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miy01
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“We love Pantiles”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our 2nd stay at Pantiles and we still love it here. Exceptionally clean and well equipped with parking in quiet courtyard. Close to everything in Whitby - beach, shops etc so easy to walk around. Wifi and Now TV kept 13 & 15 yr olds happy and new bathroom with underfloor heating was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing Stay at Pantiles”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Have just got back from 3 brilliant nights in Whitby staying in this fantastic property. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will definitely be recommending it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlc196734...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Another wonderful holiday in Whitby, will definitely come back & stay in this lovely clean n comfy apartment, the best we've stayed in, in so far in Whitby..thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing